10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private Nonprofit · Glendora, California
Los Angeles Pacific University is a private nonprofit institution in Glendora, California. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$22,677
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
28.8%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Los Angeles Pacific University | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $22,677 | #281 of 495 | 43rd (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 28.8% | #459 of 483 | 5th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,483 | #196 of 553 | 65th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Samuel Merritt University | $143,238 | - |
| 2 | Harvey Mudd College | $138,687 | $35,924 |
| 3 | California Institute of Technology | $128,566 | $16,075 |
| 4 | Stanford University | $124,080 | $13,807 |
| 5 | Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health | $115,318 | - |
| 6 | Gnomon | $114,785 | $51,949 |
| 7 | Santa Clara University | $109,183 | $50,062 |
| 8 | Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University | $109,183 | - |
| 9 | Touro University California | $104,805 | - |
| 10 | Claremont McKenna College | $104,736 | $28,849 |
| 11 | West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County | $102,672 | $32,879 |
| 12 | West Coast University-Ontario | $102,672 | $49,590 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$23,408 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$20,748 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$22,577 net price / yr
$110k+
$26,112 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Los Angeles Pacific University - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $12,360 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $12,360 |
| Average Net Price | $22,677 |
Across 11 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $16,157 to $22,569 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +21.7%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +123.5% (650 → 1,453 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 28.8% |
| First-year retention | First-time, full-time freshmen | 57.1% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $18,750 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $199/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's | 4 | 211 | $63,692 | $82,437 | $10,759 |
| Master's | 3 | 108 | $96,581 | $100,643 | $19,345 |
| Associate's | 1 | 80 | $44,544 | $44,544 | $9,530 |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Business Administration, Management and Operations
$100,643 median earnings
Public Health
$92,519 median earnings
Business Administration, Management and Operations
$82,437 median earnings
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology
$71,935 median earnings
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
$57,173 median earnings
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General
$44,544 median earnings
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General
$43,221 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's | 34 | $100,643 | $17,747 |
| Public Health | Master's | 36 | $92,519 | $20,500 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's | 69 | $82,437 | $9,375 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Bachelor's | 40 | $71,935 | $12,500 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's | 49 | $57,173 | $8,500 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Associate's | 80 | $44,544 | $9,530 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Bachelor's | 53 | $43,221 | $12,659 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Master's | 38 | - | $19,788 |
Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private Nonprofit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.
Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Los Angeles Pacific University
Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.