Private Nonprofit · Little Rock, Arkansas

Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine

Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Little Rock, Arkansas. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$44,232
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 41%
former-student earnings, US
+18%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C-
College Value Score
52/100
Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C
$44,232
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$21,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment B+
74.8%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$44,232

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine vs peers

Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $33K $63K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $25K Avg Net Price ($) Harding University: $53K earn · $22K net · 70% grad Harding University Ouachita Baptist University: $52K earn · $22K net · 66% grad Ouachita Baptist U… John Brown University: $54K earn · $20K net · 69% grad John Brown Univers… Hendrix College: $60K earn · $24K net · 71% grad Hendrix College University of the Ozarks: $44K earn · $17K net · 52% grad University of the … Philander Smith University: $38K earn · $14K net · 31% grad Philander Smith Un… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$44,232 Top 41% higher than 59% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $44,232 #2107 of 5103 59th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$44,232
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine ranks in Arkansas

State rank among 72 reporting Arkansas colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $44,232 #15 of 72 79th

Highest former-student earnings in Arkansas

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jefferson Regional School of Nursing$73,975-
2University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences$73,827-
3University of Arkansas Grantham$63,496$8,370
4Baptist Health College Little Rock$62,244$25,454
5Hendrix College$60,376$24,149
6University of Arkansas$58,191$18,209
7John Brown University$53,907$20,397
8Harding University$52,876$22,130
9Ouachita Baptist University$51,673$22,409
10Central Baptist College$46,789$12,287
11University of Central Arkansas$45,938$16,511
12University of Arkansas at Little Rock$45,265$17,248
15Lyon College-School of Dental MedicineThis school$44,232-

Outcomes

$37,629
Median Earnings (6yr)
62.3%
Earning Over $25K
74.8%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $37,629
Median earnings 10 years after entry $44,232
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 62.3%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 74.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $21,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $228/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine?
Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Little Rock, Arkansas.
How much do Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $44,232 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $37,629.
Is Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine is $21,500, while former students earn a median of $44,232 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 49% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 74.8% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $228.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Lyon College-School of Dental Medicine

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.