Public · Miami Lakes, Florida

Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College -

Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - is a public institution in Miami Lakes, Florida. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$37,543
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

39th pct.
former-student earnings, US
+25%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
41/100
Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College -

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$37,543
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$37,543

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - vs peers

Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $35K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $13K Avg Net Price ($) University of Central Florida: $58K earn · $10K net · 77% grad University of Cent… Miami Dade College: $41K earn · $5K net · 45% grad Miami Dade College Florida International University: $60K earn · $9K net · 74% grad Florida Internatio… Valencia College: $41K earn · $12K net · 46% grad Valencia College University of South Florida: $58K earn · $10K net · 76% grad University of Sout… University of Florida: $72K earn · $7K net · 91% grad University of Flor… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College -: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$37,543 39th percentile higher than 39% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $37,543 #3097 of 5103 39th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$37,543
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $37,543 #151 of 293 48th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Miami Ad School$106,192$64,951
2West Coast University-Miami$102,672$32,539
3Chamberlain University-Florida$92,405$31,269
4Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide$84,131$18,725
5Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach$84,131$41,272
6Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Florida$79,652-
7University of Miami$75,328$37,244
8AdventHealth University$72,282$30,135
9HCA Florida Mercy Hospital School of Practical Nursing$72,275$9,109
10University of Florida$71,588$6,541
11University of Florida-Online$71,588$4,815
12Jacksonville University$68,010$25,180
151Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College -This school$37,543-

Outcomes

$30,120
Median Earnings (6yr)
40.6%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $30,120
Median earnings 10 years after entry $37,543
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 40.6%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College -?
Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - is a public institution in Miami Lakes, Florida.
How much do Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College - who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $37,543 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $30,120.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Miami Lakes Educational Center and Technical College -

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.