Private Nonprofit · Midfield, Alabama

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology is a private nonprofit institution in Midfield, Alabama. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Midfield Institute of Cosmetology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Midfield Institute of Cosmetology vs peers

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Midfield Institute of Cosmetology positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $27K $45K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $27K Avg Net Price ($) Heritage Christian University: $43K earn · $15K net Heritage Christian… Miles College: $33K earn · $14K net · 20% grad Miles College Lawson State Community College: $32K earn · $6K net · 26% grad Lawson State Commu… Fortis Institute-Birmingham: $33K earn · $26K net · 35% grad Fortis Institute-B… Herzing University-Birmingham: $37K earn · $20K net · 28% grad Herzing University… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

9
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Midfield Institute of Cosmetology ranks in Alabama

State rank among 69 reporting Alabama colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Midfield Institute of Cosmetology State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 9 #73 of 73 0th

Highest former-student earnings in Alabama

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Jersey College - Dothan$66,087-
2Auburn University$65,337$24,323
3Columbia Southern University$63,534$14,580
4University of Alabama in Huntsville$61,767$18,796
5Marion Military Institute$59,644$8,627
6The University of Alabama$59,221$22,420
7Samford University$58,469$32,622
8United States Sports University$55,257$24,076
9University of Alabama at Birmingham$54,501$18,749
10Cardiac and Vascular Institute of Ultrasound$52,669-
11Spring Hill College$51,500$20,449
12Athens State University$50,273-

Net price at Midfield Institute of Cosmetology swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2016 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $5,139 to $12,763 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +111.0%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$5,139
Highest year
$12,763
Most recent (2023)
$10,844
Average net price, 2016–2023

8 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2016: $5,1392017: $9,4372018: $5,9902019: $9,7412020: $9,7842021: $12,7632022: $6,6192023: $10,844
2016 · $5,1392023 · $10,844

Over the same years, enrollment went -18.8% (16 → 13 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2016–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Midfield Institute of Cosmetology

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.