Private Nonprofit · Los Angeles, California

Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus

Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus is a private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles, California. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$72,379
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 6%
former-student earnings, US
+18%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
65/100
Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$72,379
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$25,949
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment B
72.1%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$72,379

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus vs peers

Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $52K $130K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $49K Avg Net Price ($) University of Southern California: $92K earn · $33K net · 92% grad University of Sout… National University: $68K earn · $23K net · 42% grad National University California Baptist University: $62K earn · $26K net · 61% grad California Baptist… Stanford University: $124K earn · $14K net · 92% grad Stanford University Chapman University: $70K earn · $47K net · 81% grad Chapman University Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$72,379 Top 6% higher than 94% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $72,379 #325 of 5103 94th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$72,379
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $72,379 #55 of 493 89th

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590
55Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny CampusThis school$72,379-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $49,564
Out-of-State Tuition $49,564

Net Price by Family Income

$25,949
Median Debt
$275/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$61,335
Median Earnings (6yr)
79.6%
Earning Over $25K
72.1%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $61,335
Median earnings 10 years after entry $72,379
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 79.6%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 72.1%
Median federal student debt At completion $25,949
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $275/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus?
Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus is a private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles, California.
How much do Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $72,379 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $61,335.
Is Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus is $25,949, while former students earn a median of $72,379 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 36% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 72.1% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $275.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Mount Saint Mary's University - Doheny Campus

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.