Private Nonprofit · Colorado Springs, Colorado

Nazarene Bible College

Nazarene Bible College is a private nonprofit institution in Colorado Springs, Colorado. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$41,450
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Nazarene Bible College posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 48%
former-student earnings, US
+12%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Nazarene Bible College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
29/100
Nazarene Bible College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C-
$41,450
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$34,787
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
39.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Nazarene Bible College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$41,450

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Nazarene Bible College vs peers

Nazarene Bible College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Nazarene Bible College positioned by earning… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $68K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $35K Avg Net Price ($) Naropa University: $29K earn · $29K net · 42% grad Naropa University Montessori Education Center of the Rockies: $45K earn · $20K net · 85% grad Montessori Educati… The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs: $29K earn · $14K net · 66% grad The Salon Professi… Intellitec College-Colorado Springs: $42K earn · $31K net · 48% grad Intellitec College… TIGI Hairdressing Academy Legacy: $22K earn · $26K net · 58% grad TIGI Hairdressing … University of Colorado Colorado Springs: $55K earn · $16K net · 46% grad University of Colo… Colorado College: $65K earn · $33K net · 87% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Nazarene Bible College ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Nazarene Bible College: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$41,450 Top 48% higher than 52% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Nazarene Bible College National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $41,450 #2455 of 5103 52nd
Undergraduate enrollment 284 #3332 of 5462 39th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

284
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$41,450
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Nazarene Bible College ranks in Colorado

State rank among 69 reporting Colorado colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Nazarene Bible College State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $41,450 #37 of 69 46th
Undergraduate enrollment 284 #49 of 75 35th

Highest former-student earnings in Colorado

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Colorado School of Mines$97,335$28,690
2Denver College of Nursing$81,809-
3Colorado State University Global$76,813$16,510
4Regis University$72,105$18,397
5University of Denver$71,155$36,131
6University of Colorado Boulder$69,738$25,346
7Colorado College$65,222$33,375
8University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus$64,270$11,900
9Galen Health Institutes-Aurora$61,480-
10Colorado State University-Fort Collins$60,543$21,279
11Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$59,093$30,065
12Colorado State University Pueblo$55,563$10,051
37Nazarene Bible CollegeThis school$41,450-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $10,482
Out-of-State Tuition $10,482

Net Price by Family Income

14.9%
Pell Grant Rate
11.5%
Federal Loan Rate
$34,787
Median Debt
$369/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Nazarene Bible College swings rather than trends

Across 4 reported years between 2013 and 2017, the average net price here has ranged from $15,127 to $25,950 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -29.7%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$15,127
Highest year
$25,950
Most recent (2017)
$18,237
Average net price, 2013–2017

4 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $25,9502014: $17,0872015: $15,1272017: $18,237
2013 · $25,9502017 · $18,237

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2017). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

46.0%
Female
51.5%
First Generation

Outcomes

$37,119
Median Earnings (6yr)
56.3%
Earning Over $25K
39.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $37,119
Median earnings 10 years after entry $41,450
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 56.3%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 39.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $34,787
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $369/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies Bachelor's 12 $56,855 $37,410
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries Bachelor's 4 $49,899 -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Nazarene Bible College?
Nazarene Bible College is a private nonprofit institution in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Undergraduate enrollment is 284 students.
How much do Nazarene Bible College former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Nazarene Bible College who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $41,450 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $37,119.
Is Nazarene Bible College worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Nazarene Bible College is $34,787, while former students earn a median of $41,450 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 84% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 39.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $369.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Nazarene Bible College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.