Private Nonprofit · New Orleans, Louisiana

New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute

New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute is a private nonprofit institution in New Orleans, Louisiana. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

78.3%
Acceptance rate
74.5%
150%-time completion

The verdict

New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

78.3%
acceptance rate
74.5%
150%-time completion
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
78/100
New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate B+
74.5%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

74.5%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 74.5%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute vs peers

New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 3 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $66K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $15K $42K Avg Net Price ($) Crescent City Bartending School: $22K earn · $19K net · 84% grad Crescent City Bart… Tulane University of Louisiana: $63K earn · $40K net · 88% grad Tulane University … Xavier University of Louisiana: $52K earn · $17K net · 49% grad Xavier University … Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

36
Undergraduate enrollment
78.3%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
74.5%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute ranks in Louisiana

State rank among 94 reporting Louisiana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 74.5% #19 of 93 80th
Undergraduate enrollment 36 #94 of 104 10th

Highest former-student earnings in Louisiana

Admissions

Admission Rate 78.3%
0%100%78.3%
Share of applicants admitted

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 74.5%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute?
New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute is a private nonprofit institution in New Orleans, Louisiana. The acceptance rate is 78.3%. Undergraduate enrollment is 36 students.
What is the graduation rate at New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute?
New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute has a 74.5% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.