Private Nonprofit · Brookfield, Wisconsin

Ottawa University-Milwaukee

Ottawa University-Milwaukee is a private nonprofit institution in Brookfield, Wisconsin. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$55,552
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Ottawa University-Milwaukee posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 21%
former-student earnings, US
+13%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Bacc: Diverse
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Ottawa University-Milwaukee profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
58/100
Ottawa University-Milwaukee

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$55,552
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$21,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C
61.6%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Ottawa University-Milwaukee vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$55,552

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Ottawa University-Milwaukee vs peers

Ottawa University-Milwaukee positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Ottawa University-Milwaukee positioned by ea… Carnegie Classification: Bacc: Diverse Bacc: Dive… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $21K $57K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $24K Avg Net Price ($) College of Menominee Nation: $26K earn · $9K net · 30% grad College of Menomin… Herzing University-Brookfield: $37K earn · $21K net · 41% grad Herzing University… Bryant & Stratton College-Wauwatosa: $33K earn · $15K net · 22% grad Bryant & Stratton … Wisconsin Lutheran College: $55K earn · $23K net · 63% grad Wisconsin Lutheran… Paul Mitchell the School-Milwaukee: $25K earn · $19K net · 32% grad Paul Mitchell the … Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Ottawa University-Milwaukee ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Ottawa University-Milwaukee: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$55,552 Top 21% higher than 79% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Ottawa University-Milwaukee National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $55,552 #1060 of 5103 79th
Undergraduate enrollment 41 #5043 of 5462 8th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

41
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$55,552
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Ottawa University-Milwaukee ranks in Wisconsin

State rank among 78 reporting Wisconsin colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Ottawa University-Milwaukee State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $55,552 #17 of 78 78th
Undergraduate enrollment 41 #75 of 78 4th

Highest former-student earnings in Wisconsin

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Milwaukee School of Engineering$89,070$22,453
2Marquette University$78,257$31,487
3Bellin College$76,222$37,408
4University of Wisconsin-Madison$73,792$17,354
5University of Wisconsin-Platteville$61,760$16,032
6University of Wisconsin-La Crosse$60,378$16,210
7Edgewood University$59,728$26,113
8University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire$58,561$16,550
9Saint Norbert College$58,363$26,172
10University of Wisconsin-Stout$58,084$17,490
11Carroll University$58,009$15,193
12Carthage College$56,950$26,565
17Ottawa University-MilwaukeeThis school$55,552-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

62.7%
Female
40.1%
First Generation

Outcomes

$49,139
Median Earnings (6yr)
70.2%
Earning Over $25K
61.6%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $49,139
Median earnings 10 years after entry $55,552
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 70.2%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 61.6%
Median federal student debt At completion $21,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $228/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Bachelor's 8 38 $66,842 $92,782 $21,081
Master's 2 14 $75,905 $84,083 $47,780

Top programs at Ottawa University-Milwaukee by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 0 $92,782 $19,225
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 9 $84,083 $32,624
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's 9 $82,317 $20,738
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's 4 $72,368 $20,696
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's 5 $67,727 $62,936
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's 4 $66,759 $21,941
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's 5 $64,798 $20,000
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's 2 $59,445 $22,500
Human Services, General Bachelor's 5 $52,309 $24,300
Psychology, General Bachelor's 9 $43,959 $19,250

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Ottawa University-Milwaukee?
Ottawa University-Milwaukee is a private nonprofit institution in Brookfield, Wisconsin. Undergraduate enrollment is 41 students.
How much do Ottawa University-Milwaukee former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Ottawa University-Milwaukee who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $55,552 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $49,139.
Is Ottawa University-Milwaukee worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Ottawa University-Milwaukee is $21,500, while former students earn a median of $55,552 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 39% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 61.6% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $228.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Ottawa University-Milwaukee

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.