Private Nonprofit · El Cajon, California

Southern California Seminary

Southern California Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in El Cajon, California. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$39,607
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Southern California Seminary posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

46th pct.
former-student earnings, US
-8%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Bacc: Diverse
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Southern California Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
47/100
Southern California Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$39,607
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Southern California Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$39,607

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Southern California Seminary vs peers

Southern California Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Southern California Seminary positioned by e… Carnegie Classification: Bacc: Diverse Bacc: Dive… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $26K $52K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $843 $32K Avg Net Price ($) Bellus Academy-El Cajon: $31K earn · $30K net · 73% grad Bellus Academy-El … Cuyamaca College: $32K earn · $7K net · 37% grad Cuyamaca College ATA College: $35K earn · $19K net · 87% grad ATA College Grossmont College: $40K earn · $5K net · 34% grad Grossmont College San Diego Christian College: $50K earn · $1K net · 21% grad San Diego Christia… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Southern California Seminary ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Southern California Seminary: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$39,607 46th percentile higher than 46% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Southern California Seminary National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $39,607 #2762 of 5103 46th
Undergraduate enrollment 32 #5171 of 5462 5th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

32
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$39,607
10-yr median earnings
0.0%
First-year retention

How Southern California Seminary ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Southern California Seminary State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $39,607 #299 of 493 39th
Undergraduate enrollment 32 #534 of 553 3rd

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590
299Southern California SeminaryThis school$39,607-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $19,080
Out-of-State Tuition $19,080

Net Price by Family Income

34.4%
Pell Grant Rate
40.6%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Southern California Seminary swings rather than trends

Across 5 reported years between 2014 and 2019, the average net price here has ranged from $25,718 to $35,051 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -3.0%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$25,718
Highest year
$35,051
Most recent (2019)
$33,984
Average net price, 2014–2019

5 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2014: $35,0512015: $31,6782016: $25,7182017: $26,7552019: $33,984
2014 · $35,0512019 · $33,984

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2014–2019). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

0.0%
Retention Rate
$43,014
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 0.0%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $43,014
Median earnings 10 years after entry $39,607

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Southern California Seminary?
Southern California Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in El Cajon, California. Undergraduate enrollment is 32 students.
How much do Southern California Seminary former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Southern California Seminary who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $39,607 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $43,014.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Southern California Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.