Private For-Profit · Kingstree, South Carolina

Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College

Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College is a private for-profit institution in Kingstree, South Carolina. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$8,905
Avg net price / yr
Town: Distant
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
81/100
Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price A-
$8,905
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$8,905

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College vs peers

Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 2 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $31K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $15K Avg Net Price ($) LeGrand Institute of Cosmetology Inc: $23K earn · $14K net · 71% grad LeGrand Institute … Williamsburg Technical College: $30K earn · $10K net · 18% grad Williamsburg Techn… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

7
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College ranks in South Carolina

State rank among 78 reporting South Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College State rank Percentile
Average net price $8,905 #13 of 82 84th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 7 #83 of 83 0th

Highest former-student earnings in South Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Medical University of South Carolina$88,420-
2Citadel Military College of South Carolina$72,085$20,723
3Clemson University$71,513$22,253
4Wofford College$68,964$18,732
5Furman University$68,635$30,308
6University of South Carolina-Columbia$62,177$22,811
7Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach$61,480$25,662
8Presbyterian College$60,194$20,528
9College of Charleston$56,416$18,960
10Erskine College$53,459$16,525
11University of South Carolina-Upstate$48,587$13,557
12University of South Carolina Beaufort$48,088$14,656

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $8,905

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $8,905
55.6%
Pell Grant Rate
72.2%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College cost?
The average net price at Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College is $8,905..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.