Private For-Profit · Mankato, Minnesota

Rasmussen University-Mankato

Rasmussen University-Mankato is a private for-profit institution in Mankato, Minnesota. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$39,080
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Rasmussen University-Mankato posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

44th pct.
former-student earnings, US
-6%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Rasmussen University-Mankato profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
37/100
Rasmussen University-Mankato

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$39,080
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,899
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
47.7%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Rasmussen University-Mankato vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$39,080

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Rasmussen University-Mankato vs peers

Rasmussen University-Mankato positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Rasmussen University-Mankato positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $22K $45K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $9K $36K Avg Net Price ($) Capella University: $42K earn · $18K net · 27% grad Capella University Walden University: $43K earn · $34K net Walden University Rasmussen University-Minnesota: $39K earn · $18K net · 53% grad Rasmussen Universi… Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis: $35K earn · $18K net · 62% grad Aveda Arts & Scien… Nova Academy of Cosmetology: $32K earn · $21K net · 79% grad Nova Academy of Co… Model College of Hair Design: $25K earn · $11K net · 61% grad Model College of H… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Rasmussen University-Mankato ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Rasmussen University-Mankato: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$39,080 44th percentile higher than 44% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Rasmussen University-Mankato National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $39,080 #2846 of 5103 44th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$39,080
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Rasmussen University-Mankato ranks in Minnesota

State rank among 96 reporting Minnesota colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Rasmussen University-Mankato State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $39,080 #83 of 96 14th

Highest former-student earnings in Minnesota

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science$79,652-
2Saint Johns University$76,786$25,672
3Carleton College$75,525$25,407
4University of St Thomas$73,739$29,155
5University of Minnesota-Twin Cities$69,020$16,778
6University of Minnesota-Rochester$69,020$13,744
7The College of Saint Scholastica$65,934$27,846
8Gustavus Adolphus College$65,607$22,900
9St Olaf College$65,543$23,874
10Metropolitan State University$64,705$16,863
11Macalester College$63,878$32,149
12Bethel University$63,764$28,556
82Rasmussen University-MankatoThis school$39,080-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $11,490
Out-of-State Tuition $11,490

Net Price by Family Income

$20,899
Median Debt
$222/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$41,436
Median Earnings (6yr)
55.3%
Earning Over $25K
47.7%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $41,436
Median earnings 10 years after entry $39,080
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 55.3%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 47.7%
Median federal student debt At completion $20,899
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $222/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Rasmussen University-Mankato?
Rasmussen University-Mankato is a private for-profit institution in Mankato, Minnesota.
How much do Rasmussen University-Mankato former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Rasmussen University-Mankato who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $39,080 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $41,436.
Is Rasmussen University-Mankato worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Rasmussen University-Mankato is $20,899, while former students earn a median of $39,080 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 53% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 47.7% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $222.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Rasmussen University-Mankato

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.