Private For-Profit · Torrance, California

Redondo Beach Beauty College

Redondo Beach Beauty College is a private for-profit institution in Torrance, California. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

94.1%
150%-time completion
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Redondo Beach Beauty College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
98/100
Redondo Beach Beauty College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
94.1%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Redondo Beach Beauty College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

94.1%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 94.1%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Redondo Beach Beauty College vs peers

Redondo Beach Beauty College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Redondo Beach Beauty College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $11K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $23K Avg Net Price ($) Thanh Le College School of Cosmetology: $13K earn · $16K net · 72% grad Thanh Le College S… Universal College of Beauty Inc-Los Angeles 2: $18K earn · $11K net Universal College … Estes Institute of Cosmetology Arts and Science: $27K earn · $15K net · 67% grad Estes Institute of… Central California School of Continuing Education: $41K earn · $12K net · 87% grad Central California… Homestead Schools: $59K earn · $16K net · 94% grad Homestead Schools Los Angeles Harbor College: $41K earn · $13K net · 36% grad Los Angeles Harbor… El Camino Community College District: $42K earn · $6K net · 39% grad California Healing Arts College: $25K earn · $22K net · 64% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

43
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
94.1%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Redondo Beach Beauty College ranks in California

State rank among 493 reporting California colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Redondo Beach Beauty College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 94.1% #10 of 483 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 43 #519 of 553 6th

Highest former-student earnings in California

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Samuel Merritt University$143,238-
2Harvey Mudd College$138,687$35,924
3California Institute of Technology$128,566$16,075
4Stanford University$124,080$13,807
5Los Angeles County College of Nursing and Allied Health$115,318-
6Gnomon$114,785$51,949
7Santa Clara University$109,183$50,062
8Jesuit School of Theology of Santa Clara University$109,183-
9Touro University California$104,805-
10Claremont McKenna College$104,736$28,849
11West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County$102,672$32,879
12West Coast University-Ontario$102,672$49,590

What students pay at Redondo Beach Beauty College rose +96.1% since 2015

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $5,882 in 2015 to $11,537 in 2019, a rise of $5,655 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2015–2019

5 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2015: $5,8822016: $11,0282017: $12,0032018: $12,4372019: $11,537
2015 · $5,8822019 · $11,537

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2019). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 94.1%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 78 $18,546 -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Redondo Beach Beauty College?
Redondo Beach Beauty College has a 94.1% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Redondo Beach Beauty College

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.