Private For-Profit · Parker, Colorado

Rocky Vista University

Rocky Vista University is a private for-profit institution in Parker, Colorado. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Rocky Vista University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Rocky Vista University vs peers

Rocky Vista University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Rocky Vista University positioned by earning… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $49K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $39K Avg Net Price ($) Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs: $37K earn · $17K net · 18% grad Colorado Technical… Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder: $32K earn · $13K net · 47% grad Auguste Escoffier … Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design: $43K earn · $32K net · 34% grad Rocky Mountain Col… Lincoln College of Technology-Denver: $46K earn · $32K net · 70% grad Lincoln College of… Intellitec College-Grand Junction: $32K earn · $19K net · 60% grad Intellitec College… Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora: $35K earn · $37K net Arizona College of… Avalon Institute-Aurora: $24K earn · $16K net · 81% grad Empire Beauty School-Aurora: $24K earn · $18K net · 41% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Rocky Vista University ranks in Colorado

State rank among 69 reporting Colorado colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Rocky Vista University State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Colorado

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Colorado School of Mines$97,335$28,690
2Denver College of Nursing$81,809-
3Colorado State University Global$76,813$16,510
4Regis University$72,105$18,397
5University of Denver$71,155$36,131
6University of Colorado Boulder$69,738$25,346
7Colorado College$65,222$33,375
8University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus$64,270$11,900
9Galen Health Institutes-Aurora$61,480-
10Colorado State University-Fort Collins$60,543$21,279
11Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$59,093$30,065
12Colorado State University Pueblo$55,563$10,051

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine First Professional 279 $135,585 $326,640

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Rocky Vista University

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.