Public · Mount Pleasant, Michigan

Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College

Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College is a public institution in Mount Pleasant, Michigan. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$11,949
Avg net price / yr
Town: Distant Carnegie: Tribal
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Tribal Colleges and Universities"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
70/100
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B
$11,949
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$11,949

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College vs peers

Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College positioned b… Carnegie Classification: Tribal Tribal COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $59K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $18K Avg Net Price ($) Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College: $22K earn · $4K net · 16% grad Keweenaw Bay Ojibw… Gogebic Community College: $41K earn · $5K net · 34% grad Gogebic Community … Glen Oaks Community College: $38K earn · $9K net · 40% grad Glen Oaks Communit… Bay Mills Community College: $30K earn · $3K net · 30% grad Bay Mills Communit… Alpena Community College: $36K earn · $3K net · 51% grad Alpena Community C… Protege Academy: $19K earn · $12K net · 58% grad Protege Academy M J Murphy Beauty College of Mount Pleasant: $21K earn · $5K net · 93% grad Central Michigan University: $56K earn · $18K net · 60% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

164
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College ranks in Michigan

State rank among 145 reporting Michigan colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College State rank Percentile
Average net price $11,949 #42 of 138 70th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 164 #94 of 149 37th

Highest former-student earnings in Michigan

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Kettering University$94,823$34,660
2Chamberlain University-Michigan$92,405$28,045
3University of Michigan-Ann Arbor$83,648$13,138
4Michigan Technological University$78,198$14,182
5Walsh College$72,081-
6University of Detroit Mercy$71,030$15,232
7Lawrence Technological University$69,151$32,918
8Michigan State University$67,253$19,680
9Kalamazoo College$65,590$19,072
10Thomas M Cooley Law School$63,450-
11Northwood University$63,075$27,232
12Universal Technical Institute-Canton$62,575$22,985

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $2,730
Out-of-State Tuition $2,730
Average Net Price $11,949

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $11,949
41.5%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College swings rather than trends

Across 10 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $3,608 to $8,506 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +15.0%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$3,608
Highest year
$8,506
Most recent (2023)
$8,506
Average net price, 2013–2023

10 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $7,3992014: $6,4902015: $3,6082016: $5,3232017: $6,6012018: $5,0112019: $5,4842020: $6,1342022: $8,2332023: $8,506
2013 · $7,3992023 · $8,506

Over the same years, enrollment went +18.1% (105 → 124 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

56.9%
Female
58.1%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College cost?
The average net price at Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College is $11,949. In-state tuition is $2,730 and out-of-state tuition is $2,730.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.