10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Washington, District of Columbia
Saint Michael College of Allied Health is a private for-profit institution in Washington, District of Columbia. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
The verdict
Saint Michael College of Allied Health is a moderately open admit.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$38,751
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
83.6%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 17 reporting District of Columbia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Saint Michael College of Allied Health | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $38,751 | #10 of 13 | 23rd (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 83.6% | #3 of 15 | 80th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 136 | #15 of 19 | 21st |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Georgetown University | $103,494 | $40,815 |
| 2 | George Washington University | $90,873 | $36,586 |
| 3 | American University | $77,370 | $41,943 |
| 4 | The Catholic University of America | $73,250 | $29,561 |
| 5 | Howard University | $63,066 | $50,539 |
| 6 | Arizona State University - Washington D.C. | $62,668 | - |
| 7 | The Chicago School at Washington DC | $56,899 | - |
| 8 | Trinity Washington University | $53,804 | $9,302 |
| 9 | Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Manassas | $46,441 | $27,320 |
| 10 | University of the District of Columbia | $44,236 | $10,648 |
| 11 | Gallaudet University | $43,101 | $15,845 |
| 12 | ECPI University-Manassas | $42,837 | - |
| Admission Rate | 75.3% |
| In-State Tuition | $19,405 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $19,405 |
| Average Net Price | $38,751 |
| $0 – $30,000 | $38,399 |
| $30,001 – $48,000 | $39,315 |
Across 9 reported years between 2015 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $16,974 to $39,699 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +18.9%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
9 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +36.7% (90 → 123 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2015–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 83.6% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $66,681 |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $17,713 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $188/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate | 1 | 18 | $92,203 | $92,203 | $17,713 |
| Associate's | 1 | 14 | - | - | $10,500 |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate | 18 | $92,203 | $17,713 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's | 14 | - | $10,500 |
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private For-Profit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Saint Michael College of Allied Health
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.