Private Nonprofit · Latrobe, Pennsylvania

Saint Vincent Seminary

Saint Vincent Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Latrobe, Pennsylvania. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$59,982
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Saint Vincent Seminary posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 16%
former-student earnings, US
+27%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Saint Vincent Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
62/100
Saint Vincent Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A-
$59,982
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$27,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
83.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Saint Vincent Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$59,982

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Saint Vincent Seminary vs peers

Saint Vincent Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Saint Vincent Seminary positioned by earning… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $51K $121K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $15K $46K Avg Net Price ($) Drexel University: $85K earn · $39K net · 78% grad Drexel University University of Pennsylvania: $111K earn · $29K net · 97% grad University of Penn… Carnegie Mellon University: $115K earn · $32K net · 93% grad Carnegie Mellon Un… Villanova University: $100K earn · $44K net · 92% grad Villanova University Lehigh University: $106K earn · $37K net · 89% grad Lehigh University Duquesne University: $75K earn · $38K net · 77% grad Duquesne University Saint Vincent College: $60K earn · $24K net · 70% grad University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg: $66K earn · $18K net · 40% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Saint Vincent Seminary ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Saint Vincent Seminary: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$59,982 Top 16% higher than 84% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Saint Vincent Seminary National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $59,982 #798 of 5103 84th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$59,982
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Saint Vincent Seminary ranks in Pennsylvania

State rank among 270 reporting Pennsylvania colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Saint Vincent Seminary State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $59,982 #88 of 270 67th

Highest former-student earnings in Pennsylvania

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine$138,767-
2Carnegie Mellon University$114,862$31,944
3University of Pennsylvania$111,371$28,699
4Lehigh University$105,584$36,931
5Villanova University$100,423$43,756
6Bucknell University$93,807$40,766
7Lafayette College$91,410$34,433
8Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia$86,881$29,689
9Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster$86,881$42,478
10Joseph F McCloskey School of Nursing$86,138-
11Drexel University$84,648$38,509
12Swarthmore College$80,257$23,149
88Saint Vincent SeminaryThis school$59,982-

Outcomes

$47,267
Median Earnings (6yr)
71.7%
Earning Over $25K
83.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $47,267
Median earnings 10 years after entry $59,982
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 71.7%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 83.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $27,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $286/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Saint Vincent Seminary?
Saint Vincent Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Latrobe, Pennsylvania.
How much do Saint Vincent Seminary former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Saint Vincent Seminary who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $59,982 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $47,267.
Is Saint Vincent Seminary worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Saint Vincent Seminary is $27,000, while former students earn a median of $59,982 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 45% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 83.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $286.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Saint Vincent Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.