Private For-Profit · Jacksonville, Florida

Shear Finesse Beauty Academy

Shear Finesse Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Jacksonville, Florida. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$24,584
Avg net price / yr
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Shear Finesse Beauty Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
23/100
Shear Finesse Beauty Academy

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$24,584
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Shear Finesse Beauty Academy vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$24,584

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Shear Finesse Beauty Academy vs peers

Shear Finesse Beauty Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Shear Finesse Beauty Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $44K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Cozmo Beauty School: $24K earn · $27K net · 80% grad Cozmo Beauty School Florida Academy of Health & Beauty: $18K earn · $7K net Florida Academy of… Tenaj Salon Institute: $25K earn · $26K net · 63% grad Tenaj Salon Instit… Florida State College at Jacksonville: $42K earn · $4K net · 35% grad Florida State Coll… Edward Waters University: $35K earn · $14K net · 28% grad Edward Waters Univ… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

49
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Shear Finesse Beauty Academy ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Shear Finesse Beauty Academy State rank Percentile
Average net price $24,584 #179 of 269 33rd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 49 #267 of 297 10th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $24,584

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $24,584
57.5%
Pell Grant Rate
40.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Shear Finesse Beauty Academy swings rather than trends

Across 11 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $11,516 to $26,170 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +15.2%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$11,516
Highest year
$26,170
Most recent (2023)
$22,302
Average net price, 2013–2023

11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $19,3592014: $15,5582015: $23,6222016: $23,5722017: $14,0562018: $11,5162019: $15,8162020: $12,0402021: $26,1702022: $23,1312023: $22,302
2013 · $19,3592023 · $22,302

Over the same years, enrollment went +34.8% (23 → 31 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

60.0%
Female

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 21 - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Shear Finesse Beauty Academy cost?
The average net price at Shear Finesse Beauty Academy is $24,584..

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Shear Finesse Beauty Academy

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.