Private Nonprofit · Boiling Springs, South Carolina

Sherman College of Chiropractic

Sherman College of Chiropractic is a private nonprofit institution in Boiling Springs, South Carolina. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Suburb: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Sherman College of Chiropractic profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Sherman College of Chiropractic vs peers

Sherman College of Chiropractic positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Sherman College of Chiropractic positioned b… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $32K $72K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $32K Avg Net Price ($) Anderson University: $42K earn · $24K net · 67% grad Anderson University Charleston Southern University: $46K earn · $22K net · 48% grad Charleston Souther… Furman University: $69K earn · $30K net · 80% grad Furman University Bob Jones University: $44K earn · $17K net · 67% grad Bob Jones University North Greenville University: $43K earn · $21K net · 55% grad North Greenville U… Wofford College: $69K earn · $19K net · 82% grad Wofford College University of South Carolina-Upstate: $49K earn · $14K net · 43% grad Spartanburg Community College: $37K earn · $2K net · 29% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Sherman College of Chiropractic ranks in South Carolina

State rank among 78 reporting South Carolina colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Sherman College of Chiropractic State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in South Carolina

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Medical University of South Carolina$88,420-
2Citadel Military College of South Carolina$72,085$20,723
3Clemson University$71,513$22,253
4Wofford College$68,964$18,732
5Furman University$68,635$30,308
6University of South Carolina-Columbia$62,177$22,811
7Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach$61,480$25,662
8Presbyterian College$60,194$20,528
9College of Charleston$56,416$18,960
10Erskine College$53,459$16,525
11University of South Carolina-Upstate$48,587$13,557
12University of South Carolina Beaufort$48,088$14,656

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Chiropractic First Professional 121 $44,874 $200,332

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Sherman College of Chiropractic

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.