Public · Faribault, Minnesota

South Central College-Faribault

South Central College-Faribault is a public institution in Faribault, Minnesota. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$45,068
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

South Central College-Faribault posts above-median former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 39%
former-student earnings, US
+11%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this South Central College-Faribault profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C+
College Value Score
60/100
South Central College-Faribault

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings C
$45,068
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C
$12,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C+
66.5%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
South Central College-Faribault vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$45,068

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - South Central College-Faribault vs peers

South Central College-Faribault positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. South Central College-Faribault positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $39K $72K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $9K $20K Avg Net Price ($) University of Minnesota-Twin Cities: $69K earn · $17K net · 85% grad University of Minn… Minnesota State University-Mankato: $57K earn · $19K net · 54% grad Minnesota State Un… University of Minnesota-Duluth: $63K earn · $19K net · 65% grad University of Minn… Normandale Community College: $50K earn · $13K net · 23% grad Normandale Communi… Century College: $46K earn · $11K net · 27% grad Century College Metropolitan State University: $65K earn · $17K net · 42% grad Metropolitan State… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How South Central College-Faribault ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

South Central College-Faribault: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$45,068 Top 39% higher than 61% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric South Central College-Faribault National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $45,068 #2009 of 5103 61st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$45,068
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How South Central College-Faribault ranks in Minnesota

State rank among 96 reporting Minnesota colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric South Central College-Faribault State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $45,068 #63 of 96 34th

Highest former-student earnings in Minnesota

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science$79,652-
2Saint Johns University$76,786$25,672
3Carleton College$75,525$25,407
4University of St Thomas$73,739$29,155
5University of Minnesota-Twin Cities$69,020$16,778
6University of Minnesota-Rochester$69,020$13,744
7The College of Saint Scholastica$65,934$27,846
8Gustavus Adolphus College$65,607$22,900
9St Olaf College$65,543$23,874
10Metropolitan State University$64,705$16,863
11Macalester College$63,878$32,149
12Bethel University$63,764$28,556
63South Central College-FaribaultThis school$45,068-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $6,146
Out-of-State Tuition $6,146

Net Price by Family Income

$12,000
Median Debt
$127/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$40,637
Median Earnings (6yr)
62.9%
Earning Over $25K
66.5%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $40,637
Median earnings 10 years after entry $45,068
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 62.9%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 66.5%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $127/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for South Central College-Faribault?
South Central College-Faribault is a public institution in Faribault, Minnesota.
How much do South Central College-Faribault former students earn?
Federally aided former students at South Central College-Faribault who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $45,068 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $40,637.
Is South Central College-Faribault worth the student debt?
The median student debt at South Central College-Faribault is $12,000, while former students earn a median of $45,068 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 27% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 66.5% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $127.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from South Central College-Faribault

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.