10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Public · HOMESTEAD, Florida
South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center Campus is a public institution in HOMESTEAD, Florida. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$3,049
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
72.2%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center Campus | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $3,049 | #12 of 269 | 96th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 72.2% | #91 of 260 | 65th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 196 | #191 of 297 | 36th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Miami Ad School | $106,192 | $64,951 |
| 2 | West Coast University-Miami | $102,672 | $32,539 |
| 3 | Chamberlain University-Florida | $92,405 | $31,269 |
| 4 | Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide | $84,131 | $18,725 |
| 5 | Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach | $84,131 | $41,272 |
| 6 | Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Florida | $79,652 | - |
| 7 | University of Miami | $75,328 | $37,244 |
| 8 | AdventHealth University | $72,282 | $30,135 |
| 9 | HCA Florida Mercy Hospital School of Practical Nursing | $72,275 | $9,109 |
| 10 | University of Florida | $71,588 | $6,541 |
| 11 | University of Florida-Online | $71,588 | $4,815 |
| 12 | Jacksonville University | $68,010 | $25,180 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$2,918 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$2,218 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$4,405 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center Campus - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| Average Net Price | $3,049 |
Average net price fell from $7,076 to $3,288 (-53.5%) between 2018 and 2023, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 67 schools measured over the same span was +14.5%.
6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2018–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 72.2% |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate | 25 | $34,723 | - |
Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.
Other Public institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Public institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from South Dade Technical College-South Dade Skills Center Campus
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.