Private For-Profit · Altoona, Pennsylvania

South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona

South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona is a private for-profit institution in Altoona, Pennsylvania. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$35,539
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

33rd pct.
former-student earnings, US
+5%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
40/100
South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$35,539
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$16,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C-
58.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$35,539

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona vs peers

South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 4 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $33K $54K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Universal Technical Institute of Pennsylvania Inc: $51K earn · $25K net · 59% grad Universal Technica… All-State Career School: $38K earn · $18K net · 49% grad All-State Career S… Pennco Tech-Bristol: $43K earn · $19K net · 81% grad Pennco Tech-Bristol New Castle School of Trades: $45K earn · $8K net · 75% grad New Castle School of Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$35,539 33rd percentile higher than 33% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $35,539 #3395 of 5103 33rd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$35,539
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona ranks in Pennsylvania

State rank among 270 reporting Pennsylvania colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $35,539 #212 of 270 21st

Highest former-student earnings in Pennsylvania

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine$138,767-
2Carnegie Mellon University$114,862$31,944
3University of Pennsylvania$111,371$28,699
4Lehigh University$105,584$36,931
5Villanova University$100,423$43,756
6Bucknell University$93,807$40,766
7Lafayette College$91,410$34,433
8Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia$86,881$29,689
9Saint Joseph's University - Lancaster$86,881$42,478
10Joseph F McCloskey School of Nursing$86,138-
11Drexel University$84,648$38,509
12Swarthmore College$80,257$23,149
212South Hills School of Business and Technology-AltoonaThis school$35,539-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $19,905
Out-of-State Tuition $19,905

Net Price by Family Income

$16,000
Median Debt
$170/mo
Monthly Payment

Outcomes

$33,823
Median Earnings (6yr)
50.2%
Earning Over $25K
58.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $33,823
Median earnings 10 years after entry $35,539
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 50.2%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 58.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $16,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $170/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona?
South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona is a private for-profit institution in Altoona, Pennsylvania.
How much do South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona former students earn?
Federally aided former students at South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $35,539 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $33,823.
Is South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona worth the student debt?
The median student debt at South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona is $16,000, while former students earn a median of $35,539 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 45% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 58.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $170.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from South Hills School of Business and Technology-Altoona

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.