Private For-Profit · Danville, Virginia

Sovah School of Health Professions

Sovah School of Health Professions is a private for-profit institution in Danville, Virginia. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$69,924
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Sovah School of Health Professions posts top-10% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 7%
former-student earnings, US
Town: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Sovah School of Health Professions profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
93/100
Sovah School of Health Professions

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$69,924
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Sovah School of Health Professions vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$69,924

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Sovah School of Health Professions vs peers

Sovah School of Health Professions positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Sovah School of Health Professions positione… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $54K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $931 $38K Avg Net Price ($) Staunton School of Cosmetology: $23K earn · $10K net · 66% grad Staunton School of… Avi Career Training: $29K earn · $15K net · 89% grad Avi Career Training DeVry University-Virginia: $46K earn · $37K net DeVry University-V… Averett University: $52K earn · $23K net · 46% grad Averett University Danville Community College: $32K earn · $7K net · 39% grad Danville Community… Rockingham Community College: $32K earn · $2K net · 32% grad Rockingham Communi… Piedmont Community College: $33K earn · $1K net · 39% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Sovah School of Health Professions ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Sovah School of Health Professions: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$69,924 Top 7% higher than 93% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Sovah School of Health Professions National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $69,924 #381 of 5103 93rd
Undergraduate enrollment 30 #5206 of 5462 5th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

30
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$69,924
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Sovah School of Health Professions ranks in Virginia

State rank among 125 reporting Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Sovah School of Health Professions State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $69,924 #13 of 125 90th
Undergraduate enrollment 30 #114 of 126 10th

Highest former-student earnings in Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Washington and Lee University$94,810$23,781
2Chamberlain University-Virginia$92,405$33,199
3University of Virginia-Main Campus$86,863$21,565
4Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University$81,698$24,953
5Sentara College of Health Sciences$77,821-
6Virginia Military Institute$77,369$17,113
7Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing$77,014-
8George Mason University$76,343$17,915
9University of Richmond$76,178$31,309
10William & Mary$73,490$19,096
11Southside College of Health Sciences$71,380-
12James Madison University$69,954$23,322
13Sovah School of Health ProfessionsThis school$69,924-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

78.2%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 10 years after entry $69,924
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 78.2%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's 13 - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Sovah School of Health Professions?
Sovah School of Health Professions is a private for-profit institution in Danville, Virginia. Undergraduate enrollment is 30 students.
How much do Sovah School of Health Professions former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Sovah School of Health Professions who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $69,924 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Sovah School of Health Professions

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.