Private Nonprofit · Miami, Florida

St. John Vianney College Seminary

St. John Vianney College Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Miami, Florida. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

92.9%
Acceptance rate
100.0%
150%-time completion

The verdict

St. John Vianney College Seminary is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

92.9%
acceptance rate
100.0%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this St. John Vianney College Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
99/100
St. John Vianney College Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
100.0%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A+
100.0%
First-year students returning for year two
St. John Vianney College Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

100.0%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 100.0%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - St. John Vianney College Seminary vs peers

St. John Vianney College Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. St. John Vianney College Seminary positioned… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $13K $50K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $10K $30K Avg Net Price ($) Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College: $31K earn · $13K net · 11% grad Yeshivah Gedolah R… Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando: $48K earn · $17K net Polytechnic Univer… Hobe Sound Bible College: $40K earn · $12K net · 55% grad Hobe Sound Bible C… Celebrity School of Beauty: $16K earn · $29K net · 71% grad Celebrity School o… College of Business and Technology: $30K earn · $18K net · 90% grad College of Busines… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

77
Undergraduate enrollment
92.9%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
100.0%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
100.0%
First-year retention

How St. John Vianney College Seminary ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric St. John Vianney College Seminary State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 100.0% #4 of 260 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 77 #251 of 297 15th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

Admissions

Admission Rate 92.9%
0%100%92.9%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $25,500
Out-of-State Tuition $25,500

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at St. John Vianney College Seminary swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2013 and 2020, the average net price here has ranged from $2,035 to $35,190 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +1629.2%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$2,035
Highest year
$35,190
Most recent (2020)
$35,190
Average net price, 2013–2020

8 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $2,0352014: $31,6552015: $29,9362016: $30,6902017: $32,2562018: $30,2752019: $29,7112020: $35,190
2013 · $2,0352020 · $35,190

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2020). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

100.0%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 100.0%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 100.0%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at St. John Vianney College Seminary?
St. John Vianney College Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Miami, Florida. The acceptance rate is 92.9%. Undergraduate enrollment is 77 students.
What is the graduation rate at St. John Vianney College Seminary?
St. John Vianney College Seminary has a 100.0% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 100.0%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from St. John Vianney College Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.