Private Nonprofit · Springfield, Illinois

St. John's College

St. John's College is a private nonprofit institution in Springfield, Illinois. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$86,331
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

St. John's College posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 3%
former-student earnings, US
+26%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this St. John's College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
76/100
St. John's College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$86,331
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$18,750
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
St. John's College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$86,331

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - St. John's College vs peers

St. John's College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. St. John's College positioned by earnings vs… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $23K $60K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Hebrew Theological College: $33K earn · $27K net · 59% grad Hebrew Theological… Midwest Technical Institute-Illinois: $34K earn · $28K net · 72% grad Midwest Technical … University of Spa & Cosmetology Arts: $27K earn · $16K net · 62% grad University of Spa & University of Illinois Springfield: $57K earn · $10K net · 57% grad University of Illi… Capital Area Career Center: $55K earn · $17K net Capital Area Caree… Lincoln Land Community College: $38K earn · $4K net · 45% grad Lincoln Land Commu… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How St. John's College ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

St. John's College: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$86,331 Top 3% higher than 97% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric St. John's College National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $86,331 #131 of 5103 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 126 #4117 of 5462 25th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

126
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$86,331
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How St. John's College ranks in Illinois

State rank among 189 reporting Illinois colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric St. John's College State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $86,331 #4 of 189 98th
Undergraduate enrollment 126 #143 of 201 29th

Highest former-student earnings in Illinois

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Illinois$92,405$31,837
2University of Chicago$91,885$14,860
3Northwestern University$89,363$29,167
4St. John's CollegeThis school$86,331-
5Lakeview College of Nursing$84,522-
6Illinois Institute of Technology$82,592$18,425
7University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign$81,054$14,355
8Saint Anthony College of Nursing$77,709-
9Rush University$75,194-
10Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing$72,850-
11Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health Sciences$72,430-
12Loyola University Chicago$71,530$36,079

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

82.6%
Female

Outcomes

$68,248
Median Earnings (6yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $68,248
Median earnings 10 years after entry $86,331
Median federal student debt At completion $18,750
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $199/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 49 $79,694 $20,000

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for St. John's College?
St. John's College is a private nonprofit institution in Springfield, Illinois. Undergraduate enrollment is 126 students.
How much do St. John's College former students earn?
Federally aided former students at St. John's College who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $86,331 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $68,248.
Is St. John's College worth the student debt?
The median student debt at St. John's College is $18,750, while former students earn a median of $86,331 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 22% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $199.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from St. John's College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.