Private Nonprofit · Danville, Illinois

Lakeview College of Nursing

Lakeview College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Danville, Illinois. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$84,522
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Lakeview College of Nursing posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 3%
former-student earnings, US
+13%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Town: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Lakeview College of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
82/100
Lakeview College of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$84,522
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$15,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A+
82.5%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Lakeview College of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$84,522

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Lakeview College of Nursing vs peers

Lakeview College of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Lakeview College of Nursing positioned by ea… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $28K $67K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $28K Avg Net Price ($) Morrison Institute of Technology: $64K earn · $21K net · 77% grad Morrison Institute… VanderCook College of Music: $48K earn · $20K net · 59% grad VanderCook College… Trinity International University-Illinois: $47K earn · $3K net · 46% grad Trinity Internatio… Hebrew Theological College: $33K earn · $27K net · 59% grad Hebrew Theological… Danville Area Community College: $35K earn · $5K net · 41% grad Danville Area Comm… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Lakeview College of Nursing ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Lakeview College of Nursing: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$84,522 Top 3% higher than 97% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Lakeview College of Nursing National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $84,522 #143 of 5103 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 66 #4717 of 5462 14th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

66
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$84,522
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Lakeview College of Nursing ranks in Illinois

State rank among 189 reporting Illinois colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Lakeview College of Nursing State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $84,522 #5 of 189 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 66 #165 of 201 18th

Highest former-student earnings in Illinois

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Illinois$92,405$31,837
2University of Chicago$91,885$14,860
3Northwestern University$89,363$29,167
4St. John's College$86,331-
5Lakeview College of NursingThis school$84,522-
6Illinois Institute of Technology$82,592$18,425
7University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign$81,054$14,355
8Saint Anthony College of Nursing$77,709-
9Rush University$75,194-
10Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing$72,850-
11Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health Sciences$72,430-
12Loyola University Chicago$71,530$36,079

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

83.9%
Female

Outcomes

$74,789
Median Earnings (6yr)
87.8%
Earning Over $25K
82.5%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $74,789
Median earnings 10 years after entry $84,522
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 87.8%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 82.5%
Median federal student debt At completion $15,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $159/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 61 $83,636 $15,879

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Lakeview College of Nursing?
Lakeview College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Danville, Illinois. Undergraduate enrollment is 66 students.
How much do Lakeview College of Nursing former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Lakeview College of Nursing who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $84,522 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $74,789.
Is Lakeview College of Nursing worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Lakeview College of Nursing is $15,000, while former students earn a median of $84,522 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 18% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 82.5% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $159.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Lakeview College of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.