Private Nonprofit · Nashua, New Hampshire

St Joseph School of Nursing

St Joseph School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Nashua, New Hampshire. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this St Joseph School of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C
College Value Score
57/100
St Joseph School of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$16,550
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment A-
76.4%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
St Joseph School of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - St Joseph School of Nursing vs peers

St Joseph School of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. St Joseph School of Nursing positioned by ea… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $36K $56K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $16K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Thomas More College of Liberal Arts: $54K earn · $18K net · 62% grad Thomas More Colleg… Colby-Sawyer College: $46K earn · $27K net · 60% grad Colby-Sawyer College Franklin Pierce University: $53K earn · $27K net · 50% grad Franklin Pierce Un… New England College: $42K earn · $27K net · 33% grad New England College Rivier University: $52K earn · $28K net · 55% grad Rivier University Nashua Community College: $46K earn · $23K net · 34% grad Nashua Community C… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

93
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How St Joseph School of Nursing ranks in New Hampshire

State rank among 24 reporting New Hampshire colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric St Joseph School of Nursing State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 93 #24 of 27 11th

Highest former-student earnings in New Hampshire

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Dartmouth College$97,434$29,519
2Saint Anselm College$73,371$34,779
3University of New Hampshire-Main Campus$66,479$23,805
4University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online$66,479$10,864
5University of New Hampshire at Manchester$66,479$9,992
6University of New Hampshire-Franklin Pierce School of Law$66,479-
7Plymouth State University$57,304$19,216
8Keene State College$54,368$17,887
9Thomas More College of Liberal Arts$53,565$18,489
10Franklin Pierce University$53,353$27,154
11Rivier University$52,248$28,082
12Antioch University-New England$51,541-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $23,438
Out-of-State Tuition $23,438

Net Price by Family Income

19.2%
Pell Grant Rate
52.9%
Federal Loan Rate
$16,550
Median Debt
$175/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

86.7%
Female
49.4%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 57 $89,376 $14,083

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from St Joseph School of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.