Private Nonprofit · Geneva, New York

Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution in Geneva, New York. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$40,054
10-yr median earnings
100.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences pairs modest former-student earnings with open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

47th pct.
former-student earnings, US
100.0%
acceptance rate
+9%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Town: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C-
College Value Score
50/100
Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings D
$40,054
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$12,975
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C-
58.8%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$40,054

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences vs peers

Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Hea… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $25K $74K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $42K Avg Net Price ($) Neighborhood Playhouse School of the Theater: $29K earn · $40K net · 57% grad Neighborhood Playh… Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital: $71K earn · $14K net Marion S Whelan Sc… Hobart William Smith Colleges: $69K earn · $32K net · 75% grad Hobart William Smi… Finger Lakes Community College: $40K earn · $14K net · 29% grad Finger Lakes Commu… Keuka College: $58K earn · $24K net · 53% grad Keuka College Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$40,054 47th percentile higher than 47% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $40,054 #2685 of 5103 47th
Undergraduate enrollment 65 #4731 of 5462 13th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

65
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$40,054
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $40,054 #214 of 299 28th
Undergraduate enrollment 65 #318 of 367 13th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$131,426$29,882
2Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027$47,181
3SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$109,601-
4Center for Allied Health Education$107,249$48,150
5Miami Ad School-New York$106,192-
6St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens$104,403$26,315
7Cornell University$104,043$28,690
8Weill Medical College of Cornell University$104,043-
9Columbia University in the City of New York$102,491$21,590
10Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute$102,051$36,228
11Cochran School of Nursing$99,503-
12Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980-
214Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health SciencesThis school$40,054-

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $13,620
Out-of-State Tuition $13,620

Net Price by Family Income

66.1%
Pell Grant Rate
100.0%
Federal Loan Rate
$12,975
Median Debt
$138/mo
Monthly Payment

What students pay at Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences rose +54.8% since 2013

Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort went from $12,167 in 2013 to $18,832 in 2019, a rise of $6,665 in nominal dollars.

Average net price, 2013–2019

6 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $12,1672014: $7,8632015: $10,2372016: $5,7932018: $14,7892019: $18,832
2013 · $12,1672019 · $18,832

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2019). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

55.3%
Female
37.9%
First Generation

Outcomes

$36,637
Median Earnings (6yr)
47.6%
Earning Over $25K
58.8%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $36,637
Median earnings 10 years after entry $40,054
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 47.6%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 58.8%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,975
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $138/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 41 $83,636 $20,219

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences?
Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution in Geneva, New York. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 65 students.
How much do Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $40,054 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $36,637.
Is Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences is $12,975, while former students earn a median of $40,054 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 32% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 58.8% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $138.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.