10-yr median earnings
$40,092
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Piscataway, New Jersey
Strayer University-New Jersey is a private for-profit institution in Piscataway, New Jersey. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
The verdict
Strayer University-New Jersey posts modest former-student earnings.
According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
$40,092
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
Not reported
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
Not reported
Full-time, first-time cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.
Strayer University-New Jersey: former-student earnings vs. every US college
10-year median earnings, College Scorecard
$40,092 48th percentile higher than 48% of 5,103 US colleges
Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals
| Metric | Strayer University-New Jersey | National rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $40,092 | #2675 of 5103 | 48th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 702 | #2539 of 5462 | 54th |
National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.
State rank among 110 reporting New Jersey colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Strayer University-New Jersey | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10-yr median earnings | $40,092 | #76 of 110 | 31st |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 702 | #60 of 144 | 58th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Princeton University | $110,066 | $6,128 |
| 2 | Stevens Institute of Technology | $108,772 | $41,346 |
| 3 | Chamberlain University-New Jersey | $92,405 | $37,984 |
| 4 | Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing | $87,408 | - |
| 5 | New Jersey Institute of Technology | $84,276 | $16,504 |
| 6 | Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok | $82,560 | $28,599 |
| 7 | Rutgers University-New Brunswick | $74,479 | $24,406 |
| 8 | Rutgers University-Newark | $74,479 | $19,703 |
| 9 | Rutgers University-Camden | $74,479 | $18,745 |
| 10 | Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Teterboro | $73,971 | $24,800 |
| 11 | JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools | $73,894 | $40,644 |
| 12 | The College of New Jersey | $73,323 | $27,646 |
| 76 | Strayer University-New JerseyThis school | $40,092 | - |
| In-State Tuition | $13,920 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $13,920 |
Average net price fell from $31,487 to $23,896 (-24.1%) between 2013 and 2020, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still.
7 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2020). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $36,582 |
| Median earnings | 10 years after entry | $40,092 |
| Share earning over $25,000 | Working, not enrolled | 66.7% |
| Loan repayment rate | Completers, 3 years after leaving | 42.4% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $40,621 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $431/mo |
| Credential | Programs | Award count | Avg earnings | Top earnings | Avg debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Master's | 8 | 20 | $73,728 | $98,401 | $78,698 |
| Bachelor's | 5 | 84 | $70,751 | $87,413 | $40,812 |
| Associate's | 5 | 35 | $58,474 | $61,319 | $30,330 |
| Graduate Certificate | 1 | 0 | - | - | - |
Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file
Information Science/Studies
$98,401 median earnings
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
$96,961 median earnings
Information Science/Studies
$87,413 median earnings
Computer and Information Sciences, General
$82,304 median earnings
Accounting and Related Services
$77,493 median earnings
Business Administration, Management and Operations
$76,080 median earnings
Accounting and Related Services
$66,108 median earnings
Business/Commerce, General
$64,016 median earnings
What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Strayer University-New Jersey
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.