10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Holland, Michigan
The Salon Professional Academy of Holland is a private for-profit institution in Holland, Michigan. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$14,387
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
81.8%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 145 reporting Michigan colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | The Salon Professional Academy of Holland | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $14,387 | #56 of 138 | 59th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 81.8% | #15 of 132 | 89th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 82 | #116 of 149 | 22nd |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kettering University | $94,823 | $34,660 |
| 2 | Chamberlain University-Michigan | $92,405 | $28,045 |
| 3 | University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | $83,648 | $13,138 |
| 4 | Michigan Technological University | $78,198 | $14,182 |
| 5 | Walsh College | $72,081 | - |
| 6 | University of Detroit Mercy | $71,030 | $15,232 |
| 7 | Lawrence Technological University | $69,151 | $32,918 |
| 8 | Michigan State University | $67,253 | $19,680 |
| 9 | Kalamazoo College | $65,590 | $19,072 |
| 10 | Thomas M Cooley Law School | $63,450 | - |
| 11 | Northwood University | $63,075 | $27,232 |
| 12 | Universal Technical Institute-Canton | $62,575 | $22,985 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$10,560 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$11,543 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$14,588 net price / yr
$110k+
$17,938 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at The Salon Professional Academy of Holland - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| Average Net Price | $14,387 |
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 81.8% |
No program-level earnings data available for this school.
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private For-Profit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from The Salon Professional Academy of Holland
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.