Private For-Profit · Norfolk, Virginia

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek is a private for-profit institution in Norfolk, Virginia. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$31,657
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek posts modest former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

24th pct.
former-student earnings, US
-14%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
36/100
Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings F
$31,657
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B+
$9,500
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment F
21.3%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$31,657

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek vs peers

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $7K $35K Avg Net Price ($) Empire Beauty School-Midlothian: $24K earn · $24K net · 41% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake: $35K earn · $34K net Arizona College of… Columbia College: $22K earn · $10K net · 75% grad Columbia College Rudy & Kelly Academy A Paul Mitchell Partner School: $24K earn · $18K net · 68% grad Rudy & Kelly Academy Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Norfolk: $44K earn · $23K net · 54% grad Aviation Institute… Centura College-Norfolk: $26K earn · $31K net · 68% grad Centura College-No… Central School of Practical Nursing: $59K earn · $8K net · 76% grad Tidewater Tech-Trades: $32K earn · $26K net · 73% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$31,657 24th percentile higher than 24% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). This entry sits in this band. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Above this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $31,657 #3874 of 5103 24th
Undergraduate enrollment 133 #4058 of 5462 26th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

133
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$31,657
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek ranks in Virginia

State rank among 125 reporting Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $31,657 #107 of 125 14th
Undergraduate enrollment 133 #100 of 126 21st

Highest former-student earnings in Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Washington and Lee University$94,810$23,781
2Chamberlain University-Virginia$92,405$33,199
3University of Virginia-Main Campus$86,863$21,565
4Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University$81,698$24,953
5Sentara College of Health Sciences$77,821-
6Virginia Military Institute$77,369$17,113
7Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing$77,014-
8George Mason University$76,343$17,915
9University of Richmond$76,178$31,309
10William & Mary$73,490$19,096
11Southside College of Health Sciences$71,380-
12James Madison University$69,954$23,322
107Tidewater Tech-East Little CreekThis school$31,657-

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $16,337
Out-of-State Tuition $16,337

Net Price by Family Income

$9,500
Median Debt
$101/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

8.8%
Female
51.2%
First Generation

Outcomes

$36,833
Median Earnings (6yr)
39.5%
Earning Over $25K
21.3%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $36,833
Median earnings 10 years after entry $31,657
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 39.5%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 21.3%
Median federal student debt At completion $9,500
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $101/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek?
Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek is a private for-profit institution in Norfolk, Virginia. Undergraduate enrollment is 133 students.
How much do Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $31,657 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $36,833.
Is Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek is $9,500, while former students earn a median of $31,657 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 30% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 21.3% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $101.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.