10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Public · Tillamook, Oregon
Tillamook Bay Community College is a public institution in Tillamook, Oregon at an average net price of $5,405/yr — as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.
Tillamook Bay Community College is a public institution in Tillamook, Oregon enrolling 294 undergraduates, using College Scorecard institution data retrieved in July 2026.. Average net price for the reported Title IV-recipient cohort is $5,405. This profile combines source fields with separately labeled PlainCollege comparisons and derived metrics.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Tillamook Bay Community College operates as a public institution located in Tillamook, Oregon (town: distant), with a reported undergraduate enrollment of 294 students. Institution-level records in the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) classify each school by Carnegie category, ownership sector, and urban/rural locale, which is how this profile's peer group and cost cohort are determined; Tillamook Bay Community College is categorized as "Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional" under the Carnegie classification system, a meaningful signal when comparing like-to-like institutions.
Admissions and cost fields are IPEDS-derived values published through the Scorecard and retain their source reporting periods. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; the income-band fields provide more context but still do not replace an institution's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-derived records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year; the entry cohort includes completers and noncompleters. IPEDS completion and retention rates use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so their denominator is not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not as a causal verdict or an individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$5,405
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
30.7%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 59 reporting Oregon colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Tillamook Bay Community College | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $5,405 | #1 of 56 | 98th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 30.7% | #46 of 57 | 19th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 294 | #39 of 65 | 40th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oregon Health & Science University | $101,028 | - |
| 2 | University of Portland | $82,804 | $28,210 |
| 3 | Linfield University | $78,638 | $26,536 |
| 4 | Oregon Institute of Technology | $72,273 | $15,706 |
| 5 | Oregon State University | $64,010 | $19,604 |
| 6 | Oregon State University-Cascades Campus | $64,010 | $18,048 |
| 7 | Reed College | $62,927 | $33,013 |
| 8 | Lewis & Clark College | $62,205 | $36,013 |
| 9 | University of Oregon | $61,324 | $22,182 |
| 10 | Pacific University | $60,583 | $35,273 |
| 11 | George Fox University | $59,761 | $31,679 |
| 12 | Portland State University | $57,906 | $9,552 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$5,594 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$4,455 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$4,831 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Tillamook Bay Community College - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| In-State Tuition | $4,896 |
| Out-of-State Tuition | $5,616 |
| Average Net Price | $5,405 |
Average net price fell from $8,529 to $4,700 (-44.9%) between 2013 and 2023, before any inflation adjustment, which makes the real-terms fall larger still. Most colleges moved the other way: the median change across the 4,315 schools measured over the same span was +14.6%.
11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went -47.9% (514 → 268 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 30.7% |
| Median earnings | 6 years after entry | $30,821 |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's | 94 | $44,358 | - |
Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.
Other Public institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Public institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Same-sector institutions with the same direction and nearest fitted annual change; only series with R² of at least 0.40 qualify.
Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.
Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
What this means for Tillamook Bay Community College
Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.