Private For-Profit · Sandy Springs, Georgia

United States University

United States University is a private for-profit institution in Sandy Springs, Georgia. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$80,980
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

United States University posts top-5% former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 3%
former-student earnings, US
+132%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this United States University profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
72/100
United States University

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$80,980
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$15,244
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment D
53.9%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
United States University vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$80,980

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - United States University vs peers

United States University positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. United States University positioned by earni… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $19K $91K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $13K $55K Avg Net Price ($) Gwinnett College-Lilburn: $31K earn · $30K net · 47% grad Gwinnett College-L… Rivertown School of Beauty Barber Skin Care and Nails: $22K earn · $16K net · 42% grad Rivertown School o… Empire Beauty School-Kennesaw: $24K earn · $15K net · 57% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett: $24K earn · $16K net · 55% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Empire Beauty School-Savannah: $24K earn · $18K net · 45% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Empire Beauty School-Northlake: $24K earn · $17K net · 29% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Pacific College of Health and Science: $26K earn · $52K net · 70% grad University of San Diego: $87K earn · $30K net · 83% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How United States University ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

United States University: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$80,980 Top 3% higher than 97% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Below this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). This entry sits in this band. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric United States University National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $80,980 #176 of 5103 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 153 #3937 of 5462 28th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

153
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$80,980
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How United States University ranks in Georgia

State rank among 141 reporting Georgia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric United States University State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $80,980 #4 of 141 97th
Undergraduate enrollment 153 #109 of 133 18th

Highest former-student earnings in Georgia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Miami Ad School-Atlanta$106,192$60,682
2Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus$102,772$12,116
3Chamberlain University-Georgia$92,405$33,188
4United States UniversityThis school$80,980-
5Emory University$80,137$22,585
6Emory University-Oxford College$80,137$37,920
7University of Georgia$68,726$13,936
8Galen Health Institutes-Savannah$61,480-
9Grady Health System Professional Schools$60,726-
10Spelman College$59,993$38,967
11Mercer University$58,354$23,847
12Georgia College & State University$58,140$20,686

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $6,780
Out-of-State Tuition $6,780

Net Price by Family Income

15.7%
Pell Grant Rate
14.0%
Federal Loan Rate
$15,244
Median Debt
$162/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at United States University swings rather than trends

Across 8 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $11,126 to $21,557 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +29.1%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$11,126
Highest year
$21,557
Most recent (2023)
$21,557
Average net price, 2013–2023

8 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $16,7042014: $11,1262015: $20,8632016: $19,2722017: $20,4982020: $16,2602021: $13,5292023: $21,557
2013 · $16,7042023 · $21,557

Over the same years, enrollment went +106.2% (81 → 167 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

69.1%
Female
53.0%
First Generation

Outcomes

$34,909
Median Earnings (6yr)
68.3%
Earning Over $25K
53.9%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $34,909
Median earnings 10 years after entry $80,980
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 68.3%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 53.9%
Median federal student debt At completion $15,244
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $162/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 2 644 $102,594 $143,181 $46,254
Bachelor's 2 45 - - -
Certificate 1 0 - - -

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 640 $143,181 $46,254
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's 4 $62,007 -
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Certificate - - -
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's 3 - -
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 42 - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for United States University?
United States University is a private for-profit institution in Sandy Springs, Georgia. Undergraduate enrollment is 153 students.
How much do United States University former students earn?
Federally aided former students at United States University who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $80,980 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $34,909.
Is United States University worth the student debt?
The median student debt at United States University is $15,244, while former students earn a median of $80,980 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 19% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 53.9% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $162.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from United States University

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.