Private Nonprofit · South Royalton, Vermont

Vermont Law and Graduate School

Vermont Law and Graduate School is a private nonprofit institution in South Royalton, Vermont. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Rural: Remote Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Vermont Law and Graduate School profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Law Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Vermont Law and Graduate School vs peers

Vermont Law and Graduate School positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Vermont Law and Graduate School positioned b… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $25K $102K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $15K $60K Avg Net Price ($) Champlain College: $58K earn · $36K net · 64% grad Champlain College Middlebury College: $76K earn · $31K net · 92% grad Middlebury College Norwich University: $66K earn · $22K net · 61% grad Norwich University Saint Michael's College: $61K earn · $25K net · 71% grad Saint Michael's Co… Bennington College: $38K earn · $31K net · 69% grad Bennington College Landmark College: $30K earn · $57K net · 35% grad Landmark College Vermont State University: $50K earn · $18K net · 48% grad Dartmouth College: $97K earn · $30K net · 96% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Vermont Law and Graduate School ranks in Vermont

State rank among 10 reporting Vermont colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Vermont Law and Graduate School State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Vermont

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Middlebury College$76,310$31,483
2Norwich University$65,575$22,257
3University of Vermont$62,472$19,343
4Saint Michael's College$61,317$25,239
5Champlain College$58,386$35,860
6Vermont State University$50,331$18,212
7Bennington College$38,289$30,947
8Community College of Vermont$36,234$13,696
9Sterling College$30,573$21,854
10Landmark College$29,813$56,954

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
First Professional 2 151 $79,364 $81,178 $139,540
Master's 1 28 $76,514 $76,514 $48,348

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies First Professional - $81,178 -
Law First Professional 151 $77,550 $139,540
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's 28 $76,514 $48,348

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Vermont Law and Graduate School

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.