Public · Lewisburg, West Virginia

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine is a public institution in Lewisburg, West Virginia. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

Town: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine vs peers

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $59K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $22K Avg Net Price ($) West Virginia University: $56K earn · $16K net · 63% grad West Virginia Univ… Marshall University: $46K earn · $8K net · 50% grad Marshall University Fairmont State University: $47K earn · $9K net · 46% grad Fairmont State Uni… Shepherd University: $49K earn · $11K net · 50% grad Shepherd University West Virginia University at Parkersburg: $35K earn · $2K net · 20% grad West Virginia Univ… BridgeValley Community & Technical College: $36K earn · $5K net · 30% grad BridgeValley Commu… Hollins University: $40K earn · $21K net · 67% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine ranks in West Virginia

State rank among 59 reporting West Virginia colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in West Virginia

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition$69,666-
2Wheeling University$57,949$20,503
3West Virginia University$55,939$15,634
4West Virginia University Institute of Technology$55,939$9,337
5Potomac State College of West Virginia University$55,939$9,197
6University of Charleston$55,774$22,107
7West Virginia Wesleyan College$51,593$18,083
8Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center$51,465-$767
9Shepherd University$49,358$11,363
10United Technical Center$49,130$3,461
11Fairmont State University$46,857$9,032
12Marshall University$46,354$7,502

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine First Professional 199 $173,189 $269,399

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.