Private Nonprofit · Kalamazoo, Michigan

Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine

Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine is a private nonprofit institution in Kalamazoo, Michigan. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

City: Small Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine vs peers

Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $75K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $11K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Hope College: $58K earn · $27K net · 81% grad Hope College Calvin University: $58K earn · $23K net · 76% grad Calvin University Davenport University: $45K earn · $18K net · 53% grad Davenport University Baker College: $36K earn · $13K net · 33% grad Baker College University of Detroit Mercy: $71K earn · $15K net · 68% grad University of Detr… Northwood University: $63K earn · $27K net · 62% grad Northwood University Kalamazoo College: $66K earn · $19K net · 79% grad Western Michigan University: $54K earn · $15K net · 58% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine ranks in Michigan

State rank among 145 reporting Michigan colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine State rank Percentile

Highest former-student earnings in Michigan

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Kettering University$94,823$34,660
2Chamberlain University-Michigan$92,405$28,045
3University of Michigan-Ann Arbor$83,648$13,138
4Michigan Technological University$78,198$14,182
5Walsh College$72,081-
6University of Detroit Mercy$71,030$15,232
7Lawrence Technological University$69,151$32,918
8Michigan State University$67,253$19,680
9Kalamazoo College$65,590$19,072
10Thomas M Cooley Law School$63,450-
11Northwood University$63,075$27,232
12Universal Technical Institute-Canton$62,575$22,985

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Medicine Doctoral - $107,892 $219,714

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.