Private For-Profit · Houma, Louisiana

Williams Technical College

Williams Technical College is a private for-profit institution in Houma, Louisiana. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

84.7%
150%-time completion
City: Small
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Williams Technical College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
90/100
Williams Technical College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
84.7%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$6,333
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Williams Technical College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

84.7%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 84.7%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Williams Technical College vs peers

Williams Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Williams Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $13K $48K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $20K Avg Net Price ($) Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc: $23K earn · $3K net Cloyd's Barber Sch… Omega Institute of Cosmetology: $15K earn · $9K net · 94% grad Omega Institute of… Unitech Training Academy-Houma: $25K earn · $20K net · 65% grad Unitech Training A… LaSalle Tech: $21K earn · $14K net · 83% grad LaSalle Tech Fletcher Technical Community College: $32K earn · $11K net · 27% grad Fletcher Technical… Nicholls State University: $45K earn · $13K net · 54% grad Nicholls State Uni… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

28
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
84.7%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Williams Technical College ranks in Louisiana

State rank among 94 reporting Louisiana colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Williams Technical College State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 84.7% #5 of 93 95th
Undergraduate enrollment 28 #99 of 104 5th

Highest former-student earnings in Louisiana

Net price at Williams Technical College swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2017 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $15,577 to $19,724 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -8.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$15,577
Highest year
$19,724
Most recent (2023)
$15,577
Average net price, 2017–2023

6 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $17,0462018: $17,9852020: $16,6362021: $16,6992022: $19,7242023: $15,577
2017 · $17,0462023 · $15,577

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 84.7%
Median federal student debt At completion $6,333
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $67/mo

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate 2 $31,620 -
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate 18 - $6,333

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Williams Technical College?
Williams Technical College has a 84.7% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Williams Technical College

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.