Private Nonprofit · Lakewood, New Jersey

Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok

Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok is a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, New Jersey. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

76.7%
Acceptance rate
88.9%
150%-time completion

The verdict

Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok is a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

76.7%
acceptance rate
88.9%
150%-time completion
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A+
College Value Score
90/100
Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A+
88.9%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A-
89.5%
First-year students returning for year two
Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

88.9%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 88.9%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok vs peers

Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 2 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok posit… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $24K $42K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $21K Avg Net Price ($) Talmudical Academy-New Jersey: $40K earn · $6K net · 17% grad Talmudical Academy… American Institute-Toms River: $29K earn · $20K net · 51% grad American Institute… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

71
Undergraduate enrollment
76.7%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
88.9%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
89.5%
First-year retention

How Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok ranks in New Jersey

State rank among 110 reporting New Jersey colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 88.9% #12 of 126 90th
Undergraduate enrollment 71 #124 of 144 14th

Highest former-student earnings in New Jersey

Admissions

Admission Rate 76.7%
0%100%76.7%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $13,700
Out-of-State Tuition $13,700

Net Price by Family Income

13.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Net price at Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok swings rather than trends

Across 4 reported years between 2019 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $7,552 to $10,046 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +19.1%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$7,552
Highest year
$10,046
Most recent (2023)
$10,046
Average net price, 2019–2023

4 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2019: $8,4352021: $9,6752022: $7,5522023: $10,046
2019 · $8,4352023 · $10,046

Over the same years, enrollment went +11.3% (62 → 69 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2019–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

89.5%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 88.9%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 89.5%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok?
Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok is a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, New Jersey. The acceptance rate is 76.7%. Undergraduate enrollment is 71 students.
What is the graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok?
Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok has a 88.9% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 89.5%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Yeshiva Gedola Tiferes Yaakov Yitzchok

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.