Private For-Profit · Orlando, Florida

Affinity Hair Academy

Affinity Hair Academy is a private for-profit institution in Orlando, Florida. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Affinity Hair Academy profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Affinity Hair Academy vs peers

Affinity Hair Academy positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Affinity Hair Academy positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $16K $76K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $31K Avg Net Price ($) Fort Pierce Beauty Academy: $23K earn · $23K net · 91% grad Fort Pierce Beauty… Miami Media School: $29K earn · $29K net · 65% grad Miami Media School Florida School of Massage: $27K earn · $20K net · 69% grad Florida School of … Loraines Academy & Spa: $18K earn · $16K net · 61% grad Loraines Academy &… HCA Florida Mercy Hospital School of Practical Nursing: $72K earn · $9K net HCA Florida Mercy … Universal Technical Institute-Orlando: $48K earn · $25K net · 65% grad Universal Technica… Southern Technical College: $30K earn · $21K net · 59% grad Orange Technical College-South Campus: $33K earn · $9K net · 40% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

27
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Affinity Hair Academy ranks in Florida

State rank among 293 reporting Florida colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Affinity Hair Academy State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 27 #283 of 297 5th

Highest former-student earnings in Florida

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Affinity Hair Academy

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.