Private For-Profit · Joliet, Illinois

Larry's Barber College-Joliet

Larry's Barber College-Joliet is a private for-profit institution in Joliet, Illinois. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$14,685
Avg net price / yr
Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Larry's Barber College-Joliet profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
75/100
Larry's Barber College-Joliet

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price C
$14,685
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt A+
$3,945
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Larry's Barber College-Joliet vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$14,685

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Larry's Barber College-Joliet vs peers

Larry's Barber College-Joliet positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Larry's Barber College-Joliet positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $17K $69K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $1K $29K Avg Net Price ($) Cosmetology Concepts Niles: $20K earn · $22K net · 62% grad Cosmetology Concep… Illinois Media School: $38K earn · $27K net · 73% grad Illinois Media Sch… Capri Beauty College: $27K earn · $10K net Capri Beauty College University of St Francis: $64K earn · $13K net · 66% grad University of St F… Professional's Choice Hair Design Academy: $30K earn · $13K net · 90% grad Professional's Cho… Joliet Junior College: $43K earn · $2K net · 21% grad Joliet Junior Coll… Lewis University: $66K earn · $17K net · 65% grad Capri Beauty College: $27K earn · $17K net · 88% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

27
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Larry's Barber College-Joliet ranks in Illinois

State rank among 189 reporting Illinois colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Larry's Barber College-Joliet State rank Percentile
Average net price $14,685 #85 of 179 53rd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 27 #192 of 201 4th

Highest former-student earnings in Illinois

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

Average Net Price $14,685

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $14,186
$30,001 – $48,000 $18,177
100.0%
Pell Grant Rate
51.8%
Federal Loan Rate
$3,945
Median Debt
$42/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

25.0%
Female
52.1%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate 4 $20,098 $3,481

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Larry's Barber College-Joliet cost?
The average net price at Larry's Barber College-Joliet is $14,685.. Median student debt at graduation is $3,945.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Larry's Barber College-Joliet

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.