10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Private For-Profit · Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Alexander Academy is a private for-profit institution in Lunenburg, Massachusetts. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.
Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.
Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.
Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.
Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.
A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.
Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.
10-yr median earnings
Not reported
Federal aid recipients only
Avg net price
$32,061
After grants and scholarships
150%-time completion
62.0%
Full-time, first-time cohort
Less-than-four-year-institution cohort
Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.
State rank among 106 reporting Massachusetts colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.
| Metric | Alexander Academy | State rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average net price | $32,061 | #94 of 117 | 20th (lower is better) |
| 150%-time completion | 62.0% | #67 of 109 | 39th |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 39 | #118 of 128 | 8th |
| # | School | 10-yr earnings | Net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Massachusetts Institute of Technology | $143,372 | $20,111 |
| 2 | Franklin W Olin College of Engineering | $129,455 | $25,171 |
| 3 | Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences | $125,557 | $39,545 |
| 4 | Babson College | $123,938 | $40,514 |
| 5 | Bentley University | $120,959 | $37,930 |
| 6 | Boston College | $103,937 | $41,704 |
| 7 | Worcester Polytechnic Institute | $103,470 | $43,071 |
| 8 | Harvard University | $101,817 | $19,066 |
| 9 | Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of Nursing | $101,466 | - |
| 10 | Northeastern University | $92,538 | $30,915 |
| 11 | Northeastern University Professional Programs | $92,538 | - |
| 12 | College of the Holy Cross | $90,543 | $38,782 |
Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket
$0 – $30k
$32,061 net price / yr
$30k – $48k
$32,061 net price / yr
$48k – $75k
$32,062 net price / yr
What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Alexander Academy - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.
| Average Net Price | $32,061 |
Across 11 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $18,050 to $26,172 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +18.3%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.
11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.
Over the same years, enrollment went +3.4% (29 → 30 students).
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.
| Measure | Cohort / horizon | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Completion within 150% of normal time | First-time, full-time | 62.0% |
| Median federal student debt | At completion | $9,500 |
| Estimated monthly payment | Standard 10-year plan | $101/mo |
| Program | Credential | Completers | Median Earnings | Median Debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate | 13 | $27,415 | $9,500 |
Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.
Other Private For-Profit institutions closest in reported enrollment, preferring the same Carnegie classification.
Other Private For-Profit institutions with the nearest reported average net price.
Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.
Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.
Where to go next from Alexander Academy
For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.
Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.