Private For-Profit · Colorado Springs, Colorado

Apex College of Veterinary Technology

Apex College of Veterinary Technology is a private for-profit institution in Colorado Springs, Colorado. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

$20,030
Avg net price / yr
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Apex College of Veterinary Technology profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Other Fields"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

F
College Value Score
39/100
Apex College of Veterinary Technology

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price F
$20,030
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Apex College of Veterinary Technology vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$20,030

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Apex College of Veterinary Technology vs peers

Apex College of Veterinary Technology positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Apex College of Veterinary Technology positi… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $68K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $35K Avg Net Price ($) Colorado Media School: $37K earn · $31K net · 70% grad Colorado Media Sch… Cheeks Beauty Academy: $25K earn · $10K net · 71% grad Cheeks Beauty Acad… Empire Beauty School-Littleton: $24K earn · $17K net · 68% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs: $28K earn · $22K net · 79% grad Paul Mitchell the … Colorado College: $65K earn · $33K net · 87% grad Colorado College Intellitec College-Colorado Springs: $42K earn · $31K net · 48% grad Intellitec College… University of Colorado Colorado Springs: $55K earn · $16K net · 46% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

27
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Apex College of Veterinary Technology ranks in Colorado

State rank among 69 reporting Colorado colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Apex College of Veterinary Technology State rank Percentile
Average net price $20,030 #44 of 69 36th (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 27 #71 of 75 5th

Highest former-student earnings in Colorado

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Colorado School of Mines$97,335$28,690
2Denver College of Nursing$81,809-
3Colorado State University Global$76,813$16,510
4Regis University$72,105$18,397
5University of Denver$71,155$36,131
6University of Colorado Boulder$69,738$25,346
7Colorado College$65,222$33,375
8University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus$64,270$11,900
9Galen Health Institutes-Aurora$61,480-
10Colorado State University-Fort Collins$60,543$21,279
11Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology$59,093$30,065
12Colorado State University Pueblo$55,563$10,051

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $13,850
Out-of-State Tuition $13,850
Average Net Price $20,030

Net Price by Family Income

$0 – $30,000 $20,030
40.0%
Pell Grant Rate
56.7%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Apex College of Veterinary Technology cost?
The average net price at Apex College of Veterinary Technology is $20,030. In-state tuition is $13,850 and out-of-state tuition is $13,850.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Apex College of Veterinary Technology

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.