Private Nonprofit · Minneapolis, Minnesota

Bethlehem College & Seminary

Bethlehem College & Seminary is a private nonprofit institution in Minneapolis, Minnesota. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

61.0%
150%-time completion
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Bethlehem College & Seminary profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
70/100
Bethlehem College & Seminary

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate C
61.0%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A+
100.0%
First-year students returning for year two
Bethlehem College & Seminary vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

61.0%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 61.0%

Four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Bethlehem College & Seminary vs peers

Bethlehem College & Seminary positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 7 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Bethlehem College & Seminary positioned by e… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $15K $62K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $2K $36K Avg Net Price ($) White Earth Tribal and Community College: $18K earn · $2K net · 19% grad White Earth Tribal… Oak Hills Christian College: $36K earn · $20K net · 27% grad Oak Hills Christia… North Central University: $45K earn · $26K net · 65% grad North Central Univ… Augsburg University: $59K earn · $24K net · 52% grad Augsburg University Capella University: $42K earn · $18K net · 27% grad Capella University Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis: $35K earn · $18K net · 62% grad Aveda Arts & Scien… Walden University: $43K earn · $34K net Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

117
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
61.0%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
100.0%
First-year retention

How Bethlehem College & Seminary ranks in Minnesota

State rank among 96 reporting Minnesota colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Bethlehem College & Seminary State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 61.0% #29 of 80 64th
Undergraduate enrollment 117 #75 of 85 12th

Highest former-student earnings in Minnesota

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science$79,652-
2Saint Johns University$76,786$25,672
3Carleton College$75,525$25,407
4University of St Thomas$73,739$29,155
5University of Minnesota-Twin Cities$69,020$16,778
6University of Minnesota-Rochester$69,020$13,744
7The College of Saint Scholastica$65,934$27,846
8Gustavus Adolphus College$65,607$22,900
9St Olaf College$65,543$23,874
10Metropolitan State University$64,705$16,863
11Macalester College$63,878$32,149
12Bethel University$63,764$28,556

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $8,200
Out-of-State Tuition $8,200

Net Price by Family Income

0.0%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

100.0%
Retention Rate

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 61.0%
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 100.0%

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Bethlehem College & Seminary?
Bethlehem College & Seminary has a 61.0% completion rate within 150% of normal time at a four-year institution (typically six years for a bachelor’s program). The first-year retention rate is 100.0%.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Bethlehem College & Seminary

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.