Private Nonprofit · Baltimore, Maryland

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College is a private nonprofit institution in Baltimore, Maryland. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

98.0%
Acceptance rate
$11,673
Avg net price / yr

The verdict

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

98.0%
acceptance rate
City: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B+
College Value Score
76/100
Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price B
$11,673
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention A
91.3%
First-year students returning for year two
Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

$11,673

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College vs peers

Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and Coll… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $31K $89K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $8K $23K Avg Net Price ($) Ner Israel Rabbinical College: $66K earn · $14K net · 35% grad Ner Israel Rabbini… Capitol Technology University: $85K earn · $22K net · 44% grad Capitol Technology… Washington Adventist University: $64K earn · $19K net · 33% grad Washington Adventi… Baltimore City Community College: $36K earn · $16K net · 14% grad Baltimore City Com… Notre Dame of Maryland University: $65K earn · $19K net · 51% grad Notre Dame of Mary… Coppin State University: $46K earn · $10K net · 26% grad Coppin State Unive… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

118
Undergraduate enrollment
98.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
91.3%
First-year retention

How Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College ranks in Maryland

State rank among 66 reporting Maryland colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College State rank Percentile
Average net price $11,673 #19 of 69 72nd (lower is better)
Undergraduate enrollment 118 #61 of 74 18th

Highest former-student earnings in Maryland

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1University of Maryland Baltimore$88,174-
2Johns Hopkins University$87,555$18,809
3Capitol Technology University$85,035$22,102
4University of Maryland-College Park$82,860$15,678
5Loyola University Maryland$82,652$30,574
6University of Maryland-Baltimore County$69,960$16,467
7Ner Israel Rabbinical College$66,330$13,572
8Washington College$65,518$27,898
9Notre Dame of Maryland University$65,344$19,169
10University of Maryland Global Campus$65,287$22,063
11Towson University$64,390$17,413
12Washington Adventist University$64,249$18,526

Admissions

Admission Rate 98.0%
0%100%98%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Net price by family income at Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

Average annual net price after grants; Title IV recipient cohort by income bracket

net price / yr

What this shows Need-based aid pulls net price down at lower brackets at Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College - compare the bar for your income band, not the overall average alone.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $9,780
Out-of-State Tuition $9,780
Average Net Price $11,673
24.1%
Pell Grant Rate
0.0%
Federal Loan Rate

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College?
Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College is a private nonprofit institution in Baltimore, Maryland. The acceptance rate is 98.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 118 students.
How much does Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College cost?
The average net price at Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College is $11,673. In-state tuition is $9,780 and out-of-state tuition is $9,780.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.