Private Nonprofit · Bolivar, Missouri

Bolivar Technical College

Bolivar Technical College is a private nonprofit institution in Bolivar, Missouri. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

95.5%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Bolivar Technical College is open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

95.5%
acceptance rate
$15,000
median federal debt
Town: Distant Carnegie: Special Focus (2yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Bolivar Technical College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

D
College Value Score
45/100
Bolivar Technical College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$15,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Bolivar Technical College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Bolivar Technical College vs peers

Bolivar Technical College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Bolivar Technical College positioned by earn… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (2yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $29K $64K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $12K $24K Avg Net Price ($) Calvary University: $45K earn · $16K net · 52% grad Calvary University Central Christian College of the Bible: $35K earn · $14K net · 32% grad Central Christian … Evangel University-James River Assembly of God Church: $47K earn · $22K net · 60% grad Evangel University… Southeast Missouri Hospital College of Nursing and Health Sciences: $61K earn · $19K net Southeast Missouri… Logan University: $56K earn · $20K net Logan University Evangel University-College of Online Learning: $47K earn · $23K net Evangel University… Southwest Baptist University: $43K earn · $22K net · 53% grad Mission University: $39K earn · $21K net · 41% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

144
Undergraduate enrollment
95.5%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Bolivar Technical College ranks in Missouri

State rank among 120 reporting Missouri colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Bolivar Technical College State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 144 #87 of 125 30th

Highest former-student earnings in Missouri

Admissions

Admission Rate 95.5%
0%100%95.5%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $28,390
Out-of-State Tuition $28,390

Net Price by Family Income

64.6%
Pell Grant Rate
67.4%
Federal Loan Rate
$15,000
Median Debt
$159/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Bolivar Technical College swings rather than trends

Across 6 reported years between 2017 and 2022, the average net price here has ranged from $21,490 to $25,971 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -6.3%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$21,490
Highest year
$25,971
Most recent (2022)
$24,200
Average net price, 2017–2022

6 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $25,8282018: $24,6392019: $25,9712020: $21,4902021: $25,1722022: $24,200
2017 · $25,8282022 · $24,200

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Certificate 1 20 $50,583 $50,583 $15,000
Associate's 1 32 $50,572 $50,572 $19,534

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate 20 $50,583 $15,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 32 $50,572 $19,534

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Bolivar Technical College?
Bolivar Technical College is a private nonprofit institution in Bolivar, Missouri. The acceptance rate is 95.5%. Undergraduate enrollment is 144 students.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Bolivar Technical College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.