Private Nonprofit · Springfield, Missouri

Cox College

Cox College is a private nonprofit institution in Springfield, Missouri. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$56,867
10-yr median earnings
100.0%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

Cox College pairs top-quartile former-student earnings with open admission.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 19%
former-student earnings, US
100.0%
acceptance rate
-3%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Midsize Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Cox College profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
65/100
Cox College

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$56,867
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt F
$20,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment B+
75.4%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Cox College vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$56,867

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Cox College vs peers

Cox College positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Cox College positioned by earnings vs cost Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $31K $55K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $6K $26K Avg Net Price ($) Ozark Christian College: $41K earn · $21K net · 66% grad Ozark Christian Co… Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies: $41K earn · $11K net · 39% grad Drury University-C… Westminster College: $52K earn · $24K net · 56% grad Westminster College Hannibal-LaGrange University: $43K earn · $23K net · 47% grad Hannibal-LaGrange … Drury University: $41K earn · $21K net · 64% grad Drury University Ozarks Technical Community College: $36K earn · $7K net · 32% grad Ozarks Technical C… Mission University: $39K earn · $21K net · 41% grad Evangel University: $47K earn · $19K net · 65% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Cox College ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Cox College: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$56,867 Top 19% higher than 81% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Cox College National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $56,867 #982 of 5103 81st
Undergraduate enrollment 540 #2789 of 5462 49th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

540
Undergraduate enrollment
100.0%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$56,867
10-yr median earnings
0.0%
First-year retention

How Cox College ranks in Missouri

State rank among 120 reporting Missouri colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Cox College State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $56,867 #14 of 120 88th
Undergraduate enrollment 540 #55 of 125 56th

Highest former-student earnings in Missouri

Admissions

Admission Rate 100.0%
0%100%100%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $14,822
Out-of-State Tuition $14,822

Net Price by Family Income

35.8%
Pell Grant Rate
57.6%
Federal Loan Rate
$20,000
Median Debt
$212/mo
Monthly Payment

Net price at Cox College swings rather than trends

Across 9 reported years between 2013 and 2022, the average net price here has ranged from $16,546 to $28,124 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +47.6%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$16,546
Highest year
$28,124
Most recent (2022)
$28,124
Average net price, 2013–2022

9 reported years (years the source did not report are left as gaps). Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $19,0512014: $16,5462015: $22,8802016: $21,3902017: $16,7112018: $18,4502019: $24,7462021: $17,4902022: $28,124
2013 · $19,0512022 · $28,124

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2022). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

85.5%
Female
41.0%
First Generation

Outcomes

0.0%
Retention Rate
$58,703
Median Earnings (6yr)
76.0%
Earning Over $25K
75.4%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
First-year retention First-time, full-time freshmen 0.0%
Median earnings 6 years after entry $58,703
Median earnings 10 years after entry $56,867
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 76.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 75.4%
Median federal student debt At completion $20,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $212/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Master's 3 83 $95,201 $114,221 $52,889
Bachelor's 2 144 $81,785 $82,049 $20,021
Associate's 2 116 $70,600 $76,518 $19,222
Certificate 1 0 - - -

Top programs at Cox College by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's 39 $114,221 $41,435
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's 13 $82,049 $18,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 131 $81,520 $21,291
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's 96 $76,518 $20,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's 30 $76,181 $64,342
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's 20 $64,681 $18,444
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate - - -
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services Master's 14 - -

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at Cox College?
Cox College is a private nonprofit institution in Springfield, Missouri. The acceptance rate is 100.0%. Undergraduate enrollment is 540 students.
How much do Cox College former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Cox College who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $56,867 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $58,703.
Is Cox College worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Cox College is $20,000, while former students earn a median of $56,867 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 35% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 75.4% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $212.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Cox College

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.