Private Nonprofit · Matteson, Illinois

CAAN Academy of Nursing

CAAN Academy of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Matteson, Illinois. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

Suburb: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this CAAN Academy of Nursing profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

C-
College Value Score
53/100
CAAN Academy of Nursing

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$12,766
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
CAAN Academy of Nursing vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - CAAN Academy of Nursing vs peers

CAAN Academy of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. CAAN Academy of Nursing positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $28K $67K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $28K Avg Net Price ($) Hebrew Theological College: $33K earn · $27K net · 59% grad Hebrew Theological… VanderCook College of Music: $48K earn · $20K net · 59% grad VanderCook College… Morrison Institute of Technology: $64K earn · $21K net · 77% grad Morrison Institute… Governors State University: $58K earn · $12K net · 21% grad Governors State Un… Fox College: $42K earn · $13K net · 60% grad Fox College Prairie State College: $37K earn · $5K net · 20% grad Prairie State Coll… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

96
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How CAAN Academy of Nursing ranks in Illinois

State rank among 189 reporting Illinois colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric CAAN Academy of Nursing State rank Percentile
Undergraduate enrollment 96 #151 of 201 25th

Highest former-student earnings in Illinois

Net price at CAAN Academy of Nursing swings rather than trends

Across 5 reported years between 2017 and 2021, the average net price here has ranged from $17,514 to $22,933 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as -6.4%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$17,514
Highest year
$22,933
Most recent (2021)
$17,514
Average net price, 2017–2021

5 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2017: $18,7192018: $21,7672019: $22,9332020: $21,7402021: $17,514
2017 · $18,7192021 · $17,514

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2017–2021). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

47.4%
First Generation

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate 19 $50,490 $12,750

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from CAAN Academy of Nursing

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.