Private For-Profit · Brooklyn, New York

Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting

Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting is a private for-profit institution in Brooklyn, New York. as a private for-profit, published Scorecard outcomes are Title-IV-recipient medians — program mix and repayment risk deserve a closer look than a single headline number.

78.1%
150%-time completion
City: Large
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

A-
College Value Score
82/100
Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings N/A
N/A
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate A-
78.1%
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt N/A
N/A
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

Not reported

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

78.1%

Full-time, first-time cohort

150%-time completion vs portal median (57.1%) 78.1%

Less-than-four-year-institution cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting vs peers

Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 5 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $22K $113K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $9K $51K Avg Net Price ($) New York Institute of Massage Inc: $26K earn · $27K net · 87% grad New York Institute… Empire Beauty School-Peekskill: $28K earn · $19K net · 88% grad Empire Beauty Scho… Leon Studio One School of Beauty Knowledge: $26K earn · $21K net Leon Studio One Sc… Center for Allied Health Education: $107K earn · $48K net · 81% grad Center for Allied … Mirrer Yeshiva Cent Institute: $41K earn · $11K net · 68% grad Mirrer Yeshiva Cen… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

Quick Facts

38
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
78.1%
150%-time completion
-
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting State rank Percentile
150%-time completion 78.1% #76 of 322 76th
Undergraduate enrollment 38 #340 of 367 7th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

Net price at Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting swings rather than trends

Across 11 reported years between 2013 and 2023, the average net price here has ranged from $12,462 to $41,229 without settling into a rise or a fall. Comparing only the first and last years would read as +94.1%, but the years in between do not follow that line, so the honest summary is the range rather than a trend. Budget against the upper end, not the average.

Lowest year
$12,462
Highest year
$41,229
Most recent (2023)
$41,229
Average net price, 2013–2023

11 reported years. Nominal dollars, not adjusted for inflation.

2013: $21,2362014: $23,5892015: $22,5372016: $25,9522017: $23,5902018: $27,9452019: $23,7362020: $12,7442021: $12,4622022: $38,6552023: $41,229
2013 · $21,2362023 · $41,229

Over the same years, enrollment went +16.2% (37 → 43 students).

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, per-year fields (2013–2023). Net price is the average cost after grant and scholarship aid for federally-aided undergraduates.

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

Outcomes

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Completion within 150% of normal time First-time, full-time 78.1%

Programs & Earnings

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate 64 - -

Scorecard-derived matches among reporting colleges — not school marketing or paid placement lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the graduation rate at Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting?
Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting has a 78.1% completion rate within 150% of normal program time at a less-than-four-year institution.

Sources & methodology

Private for-profit profiles foreground Scorecard debt, repayment, and program-level earnings where reported. Marketing claims from the school are not inputs to this page.

Every figure is the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrieval. For-profit program mixes can shift year to year — treat institution medians as a starting map, then check Field-of-Study rows below. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Charles Stuart School of Diamond Setting

For-profit Scorecard figures are Title-IV cohort history — verify current program costs, accreditation, and repayment outcomes with the school and official aid tools.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private for-profit profiles compile Scorecard debt/earnings and IPEDS operating fields from federal files — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.