Private Nonprofit · Cincinnati, Ohio

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science is a private nonprofit institution in Cincinnati, Ohio. as a private nonprofit, published Scorecard outcomes cover federal-aid recipients at this campus — endowment and sticker price sit outside those cohort fields.

$55,695
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 21%
former-student earnings, US
+11%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
Suburb: Large Carnegie: Special Focus (4yr)
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music & Design Schools"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B-
College Value Score
66/100
Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings B+
$55,695
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt D
$15,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment N/A
N/A
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$55,695

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science vs peers

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science posit… Carnegie Classification: Special Focus (4yr) Special Fo… COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $30K $69K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $4K $35K Avg Net Price ($) Central School of Practical Nursing: $51K earn · $21K net · 30% grad Central School of … Rosedale Bible College: $36K earn · $5K net · 57% grad Rosedale Bible Col… Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science: $66K earn · $20K net · 64% grad Good Samaritan Col… University of Cincinnati-Main Campus: $55K earn · $26K net · 73% grad University of Cinc… Xavier University: $65K earn · $33K net · 70% grad Xavier University Cincinnati State Technical and Community College: $40K earn · $5K net · 18% grad Cincinnati State T… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$55,695 Top 21% higher than 79% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). This entry sits in this band. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). Above this entry. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $55,695 #1048 of 5103 79th
Undergraduate enrollment 107 #4265 of 5462 22nd

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

107
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$55,695
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science ranks in Ohio

State rank among 243 reporting Ohio colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $55,695 #36 of 243 85th
Undergraduate enrollment 107 #191 of 257 26th

Highest former-student earnings in Ohio

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Chamberlain University-Ohio$92,405$31,544
2Case Western Reserve University$87,989$41,190
3Ohio Northern University$80,928$24,478
4Four County Career Center$77,338-
5University of Dayton$75,537$29,533
6Mount Carmel College of Nursing$75,103$10,420
7Mount Carmel College of Nursing - Fairfield$75,103-
8Kenyon College$71,830$38,512
9Trinity Health System School of Nursing$71,660$9,825
10Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing$68,723-
11The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences$68,303$18,378
12Denison University$67,753$40,007
36Cincinnati College of Mortuary ScienceThis school$55,695-

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

66.7%
Female

Outcomes

$50,028
Median Earnings (6yr)
75.2%
Earning Over $25K

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $50,028
Median earnings 10 years after entry $55,695
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 75.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $15,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $159/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Associate's 1 5 $53,849 $53,849 -
Bachelor's 1 44 $52,985 $52,985 $15,000

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science Associate's 5 $53,849 -
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science Bachelor's 44 $52,985 $15,000

Independent Scorecard matches among reporting colleges — not recommendations from the institution or a counselor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science?
Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science is a private nonprofit institution in Cincinnati, Ohio. Undergraduate enrollment is 107 students.
How much do Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science former students earn?
Federally aided former students at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $55,695 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $50,028.
Is Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science worth the student debt?
The median student debt at Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science is $15,000, while former students earn a median of $55,695 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 27% of those annual earnings. Estimated monthly loan payment is $159.

Sources & methodology

Private-nonprofit profiles emphasize Scorecard cost-after-aid and completion alongside IPEDS Carnegie class. Endowment, gifts, and sticker price are not Scorecard fields on this page.

Figures are the Mar–Jul 2026 federal retrievals. Nonprofit campuses vary widely in aid practice — net price here is the Title-IV-recipient cohort average, not an individual award letter. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science

Nonprofit Scorecard medians describe federal-aid recipients who were working and not enrolled — they are not sticker-price ROI and not advice.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Private-nonprofit profiles compile Scorecard net-price and earnings cohorts with IPEDS structure fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.