Public · Brooklyn, New York

CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema is a public institution in Brooklyn, New York. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$60,752
10-yr median earnings

The verdict

CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema posts top-quartile former-student earnings.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 15%
former-student earnings, US
+35%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class, and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
73/100
CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A-
$60,752
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt B-
$11,000
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C
63.2%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$60,752

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema vs peers

CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 6 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema positioned by earnings vs cost COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $36K $85K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $3K $23K Avg Net Price ($) University at Buffalo: $71K earn · $21K net · 74% grad University at Buff… CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College: $42K earn · $5K net · 25% grad CUNY Borough of Ma… Stony Brook University: $75K earn · $19K net · 77% grad Stony Brook Univer… CUNY Hunter College: $63K earn · $3K net · 59% grad CUNY Hunter College CUNY Bernard M Baruch College: $76K earn · $3K net · 72% grad CUNY Bernard M Bar… Binghamton University: $81K earn · $22K net · 83% grad Binghamton Univers… Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$60,752 Top 15% higher than 85% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $60,752 #760 of 5103 85th

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

-
Undergraduate enrollment
-
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$60,752
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $60,752 #89 of 299 70th

Highest former-student earnings in New York

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$131,426$29,882
2Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027$47,181
3SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$109,601-
4Center for Allied Health Education$107,249$48,150
5Miami Ad School-New York$106,192-
6St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens$104,403$26,315
7Cornell University$104,043$28,690
8Weill Medical College of Cornell University$104,043-
9Columbia University in the City of New York$102,491$21,590
10Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute$102,051$36,228
11Cochran School of Nursing$99,503-
12Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980-
89CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of CinemaThis school$60,752-

Outcomes

$45,035
Median Earnings (6yr)
59.5%
Earning Over $25K
63.2%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $45,035
Median earnings 10 years after entry $60,752
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 59.5%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 63.2%
Median federal student debt At completion $11,000
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $117/mo

Programs & Earnings

No program-level earnings data available for this school.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the admissions statistics for CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema?
CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema is a public institution in Brooklyn, New York.
How much do CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema former students earn?
Federally aided former students at CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $60,752 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $45,035.
Is CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema worth the student debt?
The median student debt at CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema is $11,000, while former students earn a median of $60,752 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 18% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 63.2% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $117.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from CUNY Brooklyn College - Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.