Public · New York, New York

CUNY Graduate School and University Center

CUNY Graduate School and University Center is a public institution in New York, New York. as a public institution, published Scorecard outcomes are the federal Title-IV cohort view of former students — not every graduate and not a guarantee for any one enrollee.

$65,991
10-yr median earnings
68.5%
Acceptance rate

The verdict

CUNY Graduate School and University Center pairs top-10% former-student earnings with a moderately open admit.

According to the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.

Top 10%
former-student earnings, US
68.5%
acceptance rate
-4%
earnings, 6→10 yrs
City: Large Carnegie: R1
View my saved schools

Institution data retrieved July 2026; field-of-study data retrieved March 2026.

How to read this CUNY Graduate School and University Center profile

Figures above come from IPEDS institution records published through the College Scorecard (retrieved July 2026 for institution fields; March 2026 for field-of-study). Peer groups and cost cohorts follow IPEDS ownership sector, Carnegie class ("Doctoral Universities: Very High Research Activity"), and locale, not an editorial shortlist.

Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for full-time, first-time undergraduate Title IV recipients. It is a defined cohort average, not a personalized price; income-band fields add context but do not replace the school's current net-price calculator.

Earnings use Treasury-linked records for federally aided former students who were working and not enrolled in the measurement year (completers and noncompleters). IPEDS completion and retention use separate first-time, full-time cohorts, so those denominators are not the earnings cohort. Read cost, completion, and earnings as distinct historical measures, not a causal verdict or individual forecast.

College Value Score

B
College Value Score
72/100
CUNY Graduate School and University Center

A 6-metric composite of earnings, cost, and completion outcomes benchmarked against every reporting US college, not a ranking of teaching quality, campus life, or fit for any individual student. See the full methodology.

Earnings A+
$65,991
10-year median former-student earnings
Net Price N/A
N/A
Average annual cost after grants and aid
Completion Rate N/A
N/A
Completion within 150% of normal time
Debt C-
$12,584
Median federal debt at graduation
Loan Repayment C-
58.7%
Borrowers repaying loans within 3 years
Retention N/A
N/A
First-year students returning for year two
CUNY Graduate School and University Center vs. the national benchmark
EarningsNet PriceCompletionDebtRepaymentRetention

Each axis is the percentile score shown in the breakdown at left; the shape shows this school's overall profile at a glance.

10-yr median earnings

$65,991

Federal aid recipients only

Avg net price

Not reported

After grants and scholarships

150%-time completion

Not reported

Full-time, first-time cohort

College ROI Quadrant - CUNY Graduate School and University Center vs peers

CUNY Graduate School and University Center positioned by earnings vs cost Two-by-two quadrant chart: x-axis median earnings 10 years after enrollment, y-axis average net price after financial aid. Each dot is a college, colored by completion within 150% of normal time (garnet ≥65%, amber 45-64%, red <45%). Net price increases upward, earnings increase rightward, so: bottom-right = best value (low cost, high earnings); top-right = premium (high cost, high earnings); bottom-left = community college tier (low cost, modest earnings); top-left = cost challenge (high cost, low earnings). Currently plotting 8 colleges. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard joined to Carnegie Classification. CUNY Graduate School and University Center p… Carnegie Classification: R1 R1 COST CHALLENGE PREMIUM COMMUNITY BEST VALUE $20K $49K Median Earnings 10 Years After Enrollment ($) $5K $20K Avg Net Price ($) CUNY Medgar Evers College: $46K earn · $6K net · 21% grad CUNY Medgar Evers … SUNY at Purchase College: $45K earn · $19K net · 62% grad SUNY at Purchase C… Niagara County Community College: $42K earn · $7K net · 31% grad Niagara County Com… SUNY Broome Community College: $40K earn · $9K net · 23% grad SUNY Broome Commun… Finger Lakes Community College: $40K earn · $14K net · 29% grad Finger Lakes Commu… Mohawk Valley Community College: $40K earn · $9K net · 36% grad Mohawk Valley Comm… DeVry College of New York: $46K earn · $13K net · 32% grad Empire Beauty School-Manhattan: $24K earn · $19K net · 54% grad Grad rate (4yr) ≥65% 45-64% <45%
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard + Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education

Each dot is a college plotted by 10-year median earnings (x-axis) vs average net price (y-axis), colored by completion within 150% of normal time. Bottom-right = high earnings/lower price; top-left = lower earnings/higher price.

How CUNY Graduate School and University Center ranks nationally

Where this school's former-student earnings fall within the full national distribution of every US college that reports to the College Scorecard, not just its peer set.

CUNY Graduate School and University Center: former-student earnings vs. every US college

10-year median earnings, College Scorecard

$65,991 Top 10% higher than 90% of 5,103 US colleges

$0–$20,000: 169 US colleges (3%). Below this entry. $20,000–$40,000: 2,245 US colleges (44%). Below this entry. $40,000–$60,000: 1,897 US colleges (37%). Below this entry. $60,000–$80,000: 606 US colleges (12%). This entry sits in this band. $80,000–$100,000: 134 US colleges (3%). Above this entry. $100,000–$120,000: 39 US colleges (1%). Above this entry. $120,000–$140,000: 11 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. $140,000–$160,000: 2 US colleges (0%). Above this entry. This college $0 $160,000 every US college, bucketed by value

Each bar is a $20K-wide band; taller bars hold more US colleges. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count, share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard · Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Metric CUNY Graduate School and University Center National rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $65,991 #510 of 5103 90th
Undergraduate enrollment 3,254 #1021 of 5462 81st

National ranks count every operating US college reporting each metric to the College Scorecard, separate from the earnings histogram above.

Quick Facts

3,254
Undergraduate enrollment
68.5%
Acceptance rate
-
SAT average
-
150%-time completion
$65,991
10-yr median earnings
-
First-year retention

How CUNY Graduate School and University Center ranks in New York

State rank among 299 reporting New York colleges with College Scorecard data, a separate lens from the national distribution above.

Metric CUNY Graduate School and University Center State rank Percentile
10-yr median earnings $65,991 #67 of 299 78th
Undergraduate enrollment 3,254 #70 of 367 81st

Highest former-student earnings in New York

#School10-yr earningsNet price
1Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences$131,426$29,882
2Helene Fuld College of Nursing$111,027$47,181
3SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$109,601-
4Center for Allied Health Education$107,249$48,150
5Miami Ad School-New York$106,192-
6St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens$104,403$26,315
7Cornell University$104,043$28,690
8Weill Medical College of Cornell University$104,043-
9Columbia University in the City of New York$102,491$21,590
10Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute$102,051$36,228
11Cochran School of Nursing$99,503-
12Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing$96,980-
67CUNY Graduate School and University CenterThis school$65,991-

Admissions

Admission Rate 68.5%
0%100%68.5%
Share of applicants admitted

Costs & Financial Aid

Tuition & Net Price

In-State Tuition $7,235
Out-of-State Tuition $15,185

Net Price by Family Income

38.5%
Pell Grant Rate
14.2%
Federal Loan Rate
$12,584
Median Debt
$133/mo
Monthly Payment

Student Demographics

Race & ethnicity

Student body at a glance

77.3%
Female
44.0%
First Generation

Outcomes

$68,616
Median Earnings (6yr)
76.0%
Earning Over $25K
58.7%
Loan Repayment, Completers (3yr)

Outcomes & debt snapshot

Measure Cohort / horizon Value
Median earnings 6 years after entry $68,616
Median earnings 10 years after entry $65,991
Share earning over $25,000 Working, not enrolled 76.0%
Loan repayment rate Completers, 3 years after leaving 58.7%
Median federal student debt At completion $12,584
Estimated monthly payment Standard 10-year plan $133/mo

Programs & Earnings

Field-of-study summary by credential

Credential Programs Award count Avg earnings Top earnings Avg debt
Doctoral 14 193 $89,869 $124,608 -
Master's 13 711 $85,196 $114,338 $24,485
Bachelor's 7 559 $83,329 $116,969 $12,499
Post-baccalaureate Certificate 2 0 $77,762 $81,524 -
Certificate 2 13 $36,002 $36,002 -

Top programs at CUNY Graduate School and University Center by completer earnings

Median earnings of program completers, College Scorecard field-of-study file

median earnings

What this shows The highest-earning programs at a school are not necessarily its most popular ones - a small specialized program can post strong median earnings without reflecting the outcome most students here actually see.

Source U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard As of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals

Program Credential Completers Median Earnings Median Debt
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Doctoral 18 $124,608 -
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's 212 $116,969 $8,000
Computer Software and Media Applications Master's - $114,338 $16,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's 107 $108,087 $23,753
Research and Experimental Psychology Doctoral 11 $99,149 -
Psychology, General Doctoral 27 $95,873 -
Public Health Master's 231 $94,566 $29,631
Information Science/Studies Bachelor's 86 $94,412 $12,344
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services Doctoral 9 $84,478 -
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's 95 $83,561 $12,250
Public Administration Post-baccalaureate Certificate - $81,524 -
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's 40 $81,184 $18,000
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Master's 84 $80,809 $38,398
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft Master's 26 $77,516 -
English Language and Literature, General Doctoral 19 $75,306 -

Matches use Scorecard measures among reporting colleges — not state-system recommendations or geographic proximity.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the acceptance rate at CUNY Graduate School and University Center?
CUNY Graduate School and University Center is a public institution in New York, New York. The acceptance rate is 68.5%. Undergraduate enrollment is 3,254 students.
How much do CUNY Graduate School and University Center former students earn?
Federally aided former students at CUNY Graduate School and University Center who were working and not enrolled had median earnings of $65,991 ten years after entry; the cohort is not limited to graduates. Six years after entry, the corresponding median is $68,616.
Is CUNY Graduate School and University Center worth the student debt?
The median student debt at CUNY Graduate School and University Center is $12,584, while former students earn a median of $65,991 ten years after enrollment. That debt represents about 19% of those annual earnings. Among borrowers who completed their program, 58.7% are repaying their loans within 3 years. Estimated monthly loan payment is $133.

Sources & methodology

Public-college profiles lean on IPEDS enrollment and Scorecard Title-IV outcomes. State appropriations are outside this page; the figures below are the federal cohort measures only.

Every number is read live from the Mar–Jul 2026 Scorecard/IPEDS retrievals. Public institutions often enroll large Title-IV cohorts, so medians can be stable — still cohort averages, never a personal forecast. Read the full methodology for how the data is sourced, computed, and verified.

Where to go next from CUNY Graduate School and University Center

Public-college Scorecard figures are historical Title-IV cohort averages — confirm current tuition, aid, and admissions rules with the institution before deciding.

Every figure on PlainCollege is rendered directly from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard data, no number is typed in by an editor. Public-institution profiles compile Scorecard Title-IV earnings, IPEDS enrollment/admissions, and Treasury linkage fields — no editor-typed figures. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error on this page. Review the public data changelog. Data current as of Mar–Jul 2026 retrievals.